fb

Reviews for Field Sport Wellington Boot

< View Product
Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just to say how pleased I am with the Field Sport wellies which arrived promptly this week.
They were comfortable straight from the box and have a sturdy sole for walking.
My feet are now warm as well as dry!
C. Parry   |   November 20, 2023

Tough Wellies
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought from crop services and by far the best pair of yard boots. Switched from another brand due to them lasting less than 6 months. These boots keep your feet warm in the winter and cool in the warmer weather. Great for stable work and easy to wash down. Only complaint my side adjusters are back to front on one boot. It doesn't affect use though.
Dlh   |   February 05, 2023

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just returned from a short walk where I deliberately chose the muddiest, most slippery slopes and was able to walk without falling. Why didn’t I get these boots before?
Peter Stephenson   |   January 07, 2022

Value For Money?
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Out of 10 reviews including mine, three state that these wellingtons have sprung leeks! Had them about 2 to 3 years, have not worn them much until this year. I have always found them most comfortable until the other day when my right foot got wet! For £80 I would have expected wellingtons to last longer than three years at the most. Been offered 10% discount off replacements and postage hardly a deal when I can buy a £10 pair and throw away after a year!
Arnot Wilson   |   February 12, 2021

High Expectations Realised
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Spent a lot of time thinking about buying a good pair of wellington boots and reviewing the offerings from various companies. In the end I chose Fife because I have been impressed by the other items I have bought from them. I plumped for the Field sport boots because they seemed to offer the best performance/price balance for my needs. I am a keen gardener, photographer and outdoors type and wanted something appropriate for all my interests and activities, that would mix comfort, durability and warmth. These boots really fit the bill. They have a quality feel with robust construction and provide excellent warmth on cold mornings. The soles offer amazing grip over all types of terrain and I am sure they will provide excellent long term service. Great purchase again from Fife’s
David Palfreyman   |   November 06, 2020

Reassuringly Robust
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
With the neoprene lining and the Vibram sole, these are reassuringly robust, I do a lot of walking in woods, and have ruined two pairs of boots stepping on sharp objects in the undergrowth. These feel much more robust and up to the job being comfortable and hard wearing if a little warm for the summer! Also these were delivered during the CoVid lockdown, so I am really pleased with the boots and the service.
David Eagle   |   June 18, 2020

A Bittersweet Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I was very pleased initially with these boots, very comfortable and sturdy. The first pair developed a leak, and were speedily replaced. The second pair also leaked within a short space of time. Fife Country without quibble accepted that these boots should well exceed a 12 month usage, and agreed to replace with a similar product as I had lost confidence in these boots. I am happy to say these other brand replacement boots have stood the test of time, and Fife Country have me as a customer for life based on outstanding customer service. Who says you cannot turn advantage out of adversity?
Matthew Prothero-Thomas   |   November 26, 2018

Haven't Worn Well!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought these just over 2 years ago. They were great to start with, very comfortable and seemed to be the usual Hoggs high quality. Sadly both the left and right boots now leak badly and need to be replaced. I only use them for the daily dog walk in the winter so they have not had really heavy use but the outer rubber has split on the inner instep side of each boot, almost as though the rubber has perished and any deep wet grass or a half decent puddle means a wet sock. I rang and spoke by phone to customer services who said boots should have a longer life than 2 years and suggested i might buy a different model this time! Sadly I'll have to find another brand for the coming winter - a real shame because Hoggs gear is usually brilliant.
Malcolm Wilson   |   October 18, 2018

Five Star * Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Arrived promptly & in time for the Winter snow & cold icy conditions.rnWearing them is a joy! They are robust, substantial really well-made & are very comfortable & warm. The super-grippy well cushioned flexible sole provides firm steadiness underfoot. Thoroughly recommended.
Alan Brown   |   December 12, 2017

Warm Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
great boot... very comfortable fit thanks...very well made.. hopefully years of fishing in them
barry. coombes   |   December 09, 2017

Wellington Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I did not know that you could buy boots as comfortable as these. Well wotth the money.
paul defer   |   November 18, 2017

New Wellies
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Time for a new pair. These are nice and snug and I no longer need welly socks.
Bill Lewis   |   May 22, 2017

Excellent Customer Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I visited your Strathmiglo store a couple of days ago and ordered up a pair of new boots as none in store. Whilst I had been advised that they may not be delivered to me in Glasgow until early Jan they arrived today and are of top quality and extremely comfortable. Staff in store most helpful and sorted out delivery very efficiently. Many thanks - great personal service and retail experience.
Mr C Greig   |   December 29, 2016

< View Product