fb

Reviews for Hoggs Moleskin Trousers

< View Product
Excellent
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Really good quality, lovely feel. Very happy with them
G Hill   |   January 12, 2021

Dark Olive Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Luxurious feel to these trousers and well finished, time will tell how hard wearing they will be but first impressions good. Length accurate and slightly snug 32 which suited me. Very prompt New Year delivery
Gordon Shovlin   |   January 09, 2021

Moleskin Jeans
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just received the two pairs of moleskin jeans that I ordered in dark olive & dark lovat, both pairs are top quality and an excellent fit to say I am highly impressed is an understatement thank you very much.
Mr Thomas Walker   |   December 31, 2020

Fantastic In Every Way.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered wrong size, requested different size. Came promptly, without any fuss. Great service! Trousers are absolutely perfect, warm and stylish. This is one very happy customer!!
Albert   |   December 07, 2020

First Class Quality, First Class Company!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have recently purchased 2 pairs of Hoggs Moleskin Trousers and would thoroughly recommend the product. Superb quality, just as described etc. Would recommend going up a waist size from your normal as sizing seems a little small. No quibble exchange, great customer experience. Well done Fife, will return! Bryan
Bryan Radford   |   November 23, 2020

Just Superb
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Extremely high quality, very well made, very smart, great value for money. Feels great to wear, very comfortable. I would advise to order the next size up from the size you usually wear. I initially ordered my usual size, which were too snug. I returned them to swap for the next size up, which were delivered very quickly with no fuss. Brilliant product and top notch customer service.
Mark Martin   |   October 29, 2020

Repeat Order
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Well described for warmth, comfort fit, and material quality. Queries answered promptly over the phone, & trousers delivered; well packaged and in due time.
Jim Tarves   |   October 18, 2020

Hoggs Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Extremely well made. Quality material. Fast delivery.
Brian Strickson   |   September 11, 2020

Fantastic
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered two pairs on Friday, arrived first thing monday morning, After 63 years I am finally the owner of some trousers that fit me properly !! I am not the average shape I admit and have a 35 inch inside leg hence ordering the unfinished leg length but at least I'm not going to be walking around in ankle grazers. The quality is awesome!!
Peter Gilchrist   |   August 24, 2020

Full Marks
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
These are the first moleskin trousers I've ever bought and i am very impressed with the quality of the material and the tailoring Generous sizing with plenty of material to allow alterations if required. The service from Fife is first class. I will be back.
Godfrey Clarke   |   June 26, 2020

Great Value And Service!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
these trousers are superbe in style, quality and value for money. Simple to order and delivered quickly. They wash well and continue to look like new. This is second pair purchased.
Celia Davidson   |   June 12, 2020

Top Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My first time for Hogg’s moleskin trousers and they are impressive. Good cut, nice fit and 33” inside leg is perfect for me. The blue slate colour is excellent.
Graeme Coyne   |   March 04, 2020

Unfinished Leg!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
These are super, the unfinished leg length is brilliant, as a taller person I have been able to have these altered to fit me perfectly! Great quality fabric, comfortable to wear.
Miles   |   February 02, 2020

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Congratulating you for four pairs of moleskin trousers recently received. The quality is the highest. The tailoring and appearance the smartest with sophisticated very compatible colours. The comfort is unexcelled. The value unsurpassable. The ultimate moleskin trousers.
David Connolly   |   January 27, 2020

The Best Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I've tried others, some more expensive and some cheaper. None of them come anywhere near these. I have now bought four pairs, all good quality and exceptionally good fit.
K Burton   |   January 16, 2020

Terrific Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just received my first order; very pleasantly surprised. The quality and fit of the trousers is superb.
Shaun O'Sullivan   |   December 19, 2019

Thank You!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Good quality, warm, quick delivery - thank you! Waist size is a bit smaller than usual - suggest to order one size up from your usual...
Henry Morritt   |   December 06, 2019

Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just purchased another couple of pairs of moleskins - these are the best, I have been buying these from this supplier for years and have a wardrobe full ( It is only my size increase that warrants further expenditure not the trousers ) middle age spread I think. Excellent trousers and great service.
Michael Pennington   |   December 06, 2019

Very Pleased
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just purchased the Hoggs Moleskin Trousers. Really pleased with them. They look and feel great. They are well tailored and are thick and warm. I purchased a pair some years ago, which lasted several years.
Hugh Botting   |   November 16, 2019

Bearable...
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
That is what these moleskin trousers make winters in the Central U.S., "bearable". Actually, they make one look forward to the coming cold winds and snows of what I have come to term the "Moleskins Season". I have worn these trousers exclusively from September through April for years, and will never be without a few pair (my current collection stands at eleven pair) and they just get better with the passing of time.
David M. Lamb   |   November 06, 2019

Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is my third pair of hogs moleskins, recently tried a pair made by a different company, just to try a different colour, slightly more expensive, and had to go back....nowhere near the quality of these.
K Burton   |   October 26, 2019

Excellent!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Hi - I recently purchased my moleskin trousers for our Europe trip next winter - I accessed all the reviews and as suggested bought a slightly larger size. The arrived promptly (to Australia) and are perfect! Many thanks - trust me you can’t buy this quality and style in Australia
Steve   |   June 06, 2019

Super Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I always buy my Moleskins from Hoggs, they are by far the best moleskins you can buy, superb quality, hardwearing and comfortable.
Roy Howitt   |   March 11, 2019

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just brought 2 new pairs of Hoggs Moleskin trousers, I know you can buy cheaper, but quality and comfort don't come cheap and they last for years even in the toughest of terrain.
steve pedge   |   March 08, 2019

Excellent Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I recently purchased my fourth pair of Hogg's Moleskin trousers. They are superb quality and so warm on these cold winter days. Have purchased from other companies in the past but they do not match these for fit and quality. No hesitation in recommending them.
M.A.Jackson   |   February 06, 2019

Great Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just bought my fifth pair! Quality made, hard wearing great fit I almost never wear anything else. Wash well (inside out) Even worn daily last for years.
Pete Hogan   |   February 05, 2019

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My trousers arrived as promised and when I removed the packaging I was struck by the quality. I am very pleased with my purchase. The old maxim, you get what you pay for, is certainly correct as far as my trousers are concerned
Chris   |   February 04, 2019

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Top quality and remarkable value for money. Excellent fit too.
James Holland   |   January 13, 2019

Delighted
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Initially we visited the shop (a nice day out from Edinburgh) and were glad we did as I discovered that where I am usually a 36ins waist, for both your cords and moleskins I needed a 38. (No, it is not my waist all my other 36s fit just as well as your 38!) The one size you didn't have in stock I ordered by post and it has arrived quickly and I am delighted with the slate moleskin trousers and my other purchases. Thank you.
Wren   |   January 11, 2019

Brilliant Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Absolutely fantastic quality trousers for the money. Fit perfectly, and have received great customer services. Highly recommend.
Glynn Homer   |   January 02, 2019

Hoggs Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just purchased my second pair, very good quality, very good fit and they look tidy on, very good price for a quality garment
Malcolm Brown   |   December 20, 2018

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My husband’s absolutely favourite trousers. A good fit and very smart.
Irene McGugan   |   December 13, 2018

Superb Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The best quality and most comfortable Moleskins I have ever had. Nothing to beat them for warmth and comfort in winter. They also look smart as well.
M.A.Jackson   |   December 11, 2018

Best I've Ever Bought
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My first purchase of Hoggs Moleskin Trousers and I'm delighted. The quality is superior to all other moleskins I've previously purchased. I don't often buy trousers on line because of concerns about the fit but I needn't have worried, the fit was perfect. I'll be very happy to buy more in the future.
Gary Player   |   December 06, 2018

Perfect
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Lovely quality, took advice of another reviewer and went a size up, would recommend this advice. Shall be buying more colours!
Steve Timperley   |   December 05, 2018

Top Quality Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
They are a great quality lasting and comfortable pair of trousers. I ordered them off Fife country which provides a quick delivery with a pleasurable service
John Coleman   |   December 02, 2018

Navy Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Hello from across the pond! I have been wearing moleskin trousers for 20 years, from many makers including Barbour, RM Williams, Orvis, Lewis Creek and others. These rank with RM Williams and Lewis Creek (sadly no longer in business) in quality. They are heavier than any but the Lewis Creek, with a very soft hand, perfect for New England winters when it too cold for other cotton but not yet cold enough for wool (indoors anyway). They are distinct from the Australian RMW moleskins, which are denser and have a harder hand (quite suitable for hard work but not as comfortable)...and the price is fabulous. I don't know why, but at the current exchange rate pounds to dollars, these cost about $65 whereas th RMW jeans cost $170! In fact, even Orvis made here cost twice as much. Shipping was very reasonable and fast (under two weeks if I recall correctly). My only regret is that I ordered my usual waist of 36, and they are too snug to wear a heavy shirt (but fine with a sweater), which I believe is because in the USA sizes tend to be a bit larger to make us feel better (I'm a 36, not a 38 lol). The cost of return shipping for an exchange is prohibitive, so I'll look into alteration, and next time order 38 instead. Regardless, I cannot praise these enough! The quest for the perfect moleskin is complete.
Ernest Black   |   November 26, 2018

Hoggs Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Hoggs moleskin trousers are top value, and very hard wearing,I fully recommend them , first class.
mr neil beggs   |   November 24, 2018

Excellent
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have tried most makes of moleskin trousers and, in my opinion, Hoggs are the best value, hardest wearing and best quality of them all, at any price. Fife's service is second to none. I have recently bought two pairs of moleskins for the winter. They arrived overnight and, as usual the packing etc was superb. I also have a pair of Roxborough shoes which now need new soles, after 8 winters of hard wear. Hoggs and Fifes cannot be bettered.
David Morgan   |   November 22, 2018

Excellent Buy
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very good quality, fit perfect, price a bargain, service very good
Tony Parfitt   |   November 15, 2018

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
By far the best moleskin trousers on the planet! The shipping time was awesome as well!
Mark Bingham   |   November 09, 2018

Great Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Brilliant buy. Quality is of a very high standard and the fit is very good. Well worth the money.
Linda Cranston   |   November 08, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
First time customer with yourselves.
Ordered two pairs of moleskin trousers on Wednesday and these were delivered first thing a Friday am. Excellent service, perfect fit ,quality superb. Would highly recommend and will be ordering again soon.
D Taylor   |   November 06, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you very much indeed. We have recently purchased moleskins and found them to be of the highest quality, also of reasonable price. We look forward to more purchase in the future.
E Mason   |   November 05, 2018

Great Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Great buy. Superb tailored fit, hard wearing, long lasting trousers. Real value for money
Karen Ginger   |   November 04, 2018

EXCELLENT
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
First time I have ordered and the quality of the Hoggs Moleskin Trousers is brilliant....they will be very warm and hard wearing....my trousers were dispatched very quickly and delivered by a reputable company.
Christine Mansfield   |   October 30, 2018

First Class
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
First time I have used Fife Country and certainly won't be the last. Looked at their website and chose what i wanted, phoned my order in for two pair of moleskin trousers in Slate and Dark Olive at 11.50 am and the goods arrived at 1 pm the next day by their express delivery. The lady on the phone was excellent to do business with and I am highly delighted with the trousers in both fit and quality. Highly recommended.
Allan Daggett   |   October 25, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My husband has always worn Fife moleskin trousers but this the first time we have bought on line and the experience was great, site was so easy to use and we didn't need a car to go shopping! The quality lived up to expectations and the fit was fine, my husband's knees will be warm this winter, thank you Fife. Very prompt delivery was a bonus.
G Tidswell   |   October 24, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I placed an order with you by telephone on Friday (12th October) afternoon. I was delighted when my order, 1 pair of Hoggs Moleskin Trousers, dark lovat, size 36R, was delivered by our Postie this morning. As always, they fit perfectly and are excellent value for money. The service you provide is first class from initial phone call to receipt of the product.
B Bryce   |   October 24, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Many thanks for sending me the Hoggs Moleskin Trousers, they fit beautifully, thank you very much.
J Crawshaw   |   October 22, 2018

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Prompt delivery and good quality moleskin trousers. Will use Fife country again
P Hanson   |   October 06, 2018

Navy Hoggs Of Fife Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
These are excellent trousers and have worn this type for many years in all weathers with no adverse effect.
James Reay   |   October 01, 2018

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have been wearing these trousers for several years and have just bought 2 new pairs in navy and slate. They are smart, a good fit, incredibly hard wearing and wash well. Probably the best trousers for every day wear on the market. Service from Fife Country excellent
Charles Craft   |   September 27, 2018

Moleskin Trouser
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Took advantage of the special offer on these, in my view nothing else compares to the quality and fit of these.
johnny butler   |   September 24, 2018

Great Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
These are the very best winter trousers I have bought for my husband. They wash beautifully and hold their shape and colour. This is my fourth year of buying them and I will be back every year as long as they keep being made. Last years trousers are now for the garden and dog walking and they are still as warm as ever. Thank you for such a great product.
Rowan Ross   |   September 12, 2018

Quality Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Superb quality moleskins that look like they will last a lifetime. Sizing is very accurate and the delivery was very quick. I may be buying more in a different colour.
David Howell   |   September 06, 2018

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Cannot praise these trousers enough. They are excellent quality, a perfect fit and will never buy them anywhere else from now on.
Jacqueline McLafferty   |   July 22, 2018

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
always buy hoggs moleskins.. good quality..excellent service
mrs r daniels   |   June 15, 2018

Great Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Having ordered and purchased some Moleskin trousers, I found the quality to be superb, the cost for what I received ridiculously low and the speed of delivery was exemplary. You may realise I will be a regular shopper here.
Dr Nicol Murray   |   May 30, 2018

Claret, Anyone?
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
A short while ago I came across the "Old Claret" Hoggs Moleskin Trousers while looking for something suitable to go with a black velvet jacket and waistcoat. To get the exact shade of maroon to compliment the lining of the jacket had proven difficult - until now. The trousers fit very well, they are well made and finished, and very comfortable. I can thoroughly recommend them.
Dave Lewis   |   April 23, 2018

Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought 2 pairs of these Moleskin trousers and was very pleased with the quality of material and finish. They fitted very well on waist and leg length however they were rather too full in the upper leg. I returned them with no hassle and had them replaced with the Moleskin jeans. Replacement delivery was very quick. Now see review on the Moleskin jeans.
T Grayling   |   March 28, 2018

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have been hankering over buying a pair of moleskin trousers for some years now. Bit silly really as I should have bought them years ago !!!!! From the first time of trying them on they felt right with a good fit and comfortable to wear. My wife commented on how good I looked in them and she also liked the feel of them as well. I bought these to work in so they have to put up with a lot of abuse from mucking out horses and feeding hay to nipping down the shops. This is the best purchase that I have made for a long while. So much so I now have two pairs and Moleskin trousers and a pair of jeans for my wife as well. She also looks good in them as well and they have a flattering fit :-)Thank you Fife Country for a superb product.
Richard Elwell   |   March 24, 2018

Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have bought these several times. The quality is always excellent and unlike some internet buys the size is identical each time, giving me complete confidence in ordering.
Stephen Drake   |   February 23, 2018

Delighted
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is the first time we have ordered from Fife Country and it won't be the last. Delighted with the moleskins - excellent quality, perfect fit, very good price and quick delivery. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you!
Richard Gammie   |   February 15, 2018

Much, Much Better Than Good!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have a qualification in menswear and textiles and trust me, these beautifully made Moleskins are much, much better than good. The cloth is superb, the fit is snug (I went up a size) and judging by my experience with a pair I bought several years ago, these will last and last. If you are in two minds, please let me dispel those doubts. Buy a pair or two, you will not regret it!
Keith Evans   |   February 14, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I was just received my order. I couldn't wear them quick enough, they aref irst class, well made and quality. Thank you very much for your service.
G Drinan   |   February 06, 2018

A Pleasant Surprise.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This was my first order from Fife Country and I was expecting the fit of these moleskins to be what is often referred to as 'relaxed' - for which read comfortable but rather loose! To my delight not only is the quality of the material first class but the fit is excellent too, with no sign of excess material in the seat/thigh areas. Very quick delivery so overall I'm delighted. Perhaps a three point fixing for the waist band as opposed the two provided might be beneficial but this is a small point when set against the other qualities.
Gary Smith   |   January 25, 2018

Great Quality Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just received these, my first pair and they have lived up to my expectations, excellent fit and feel
Stuart farrow   |   January 20, 2018

Great Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent moleskins and great cut- very comfortable trousers. They wear forever which is why I continue to buy them.
R Long   |   January 19, 2018

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent quality and service. Perfect fit too. Five stars!
Tim Phillips   |   January 16, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you for the trousers we received this morning. Your service is very good. They are lovely quality.
M Armstrong   |   January 15, 2018

Good Quality Product.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Happy with these moleskins, although I found the waist to be quite snug. I do not think this is down to the Christmas / New Year excesses as all my other 32" waist trousers still fit OK! Once they have been worn a few times I expect the fit will improve.
Gary Entwistle   |   January 11, 2018

Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent trousers, the fit is very good, far better in my opinion than the Barbours I also have, which cost more money. The quality of material is also excellent, thick, heavy duty stuff, well styled and cut, and the pockets are nice, deep and practical. All in all a very comfortable trouser to wear, In fact I have bought two pairs..and may well buy more....The delivery is very quick too. Thank you Hoggs
William   |   January 08, 2018

So Comfortable
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My second pair not because the others wore out but because I now want a different colour. My first pair are in great condition after much use. Classic design, with classic quality and with a luxury feel. Also classic service from Fife Country.
Liam Perry   |   January 06, 2018

Moleskins In Umbria
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I ordered these for my husband and they are perfect. The sizing was very acurate , material strong, and trousers well made. They arrived in Italy 14 days from ordering , which was OK as it was over Christmas. I will be ordering again and promoting them in Umbria.
Sally Millington   |   January 05, 2018

Excellent Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have been after good moleskin trousers for some time - at last I've found them! Superb quality! I bought two pairs and I'm delighted with them. As another purchaser remarked, they are a snug fit so be aware! I've had them some time now and I love them.
Chris Saunderson   |   January 04, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Pleased to continue to buy from Fife Country. Good service, good quality and nice people to deal with.
M MacIntyre   |   January 04, 2018

Excellent Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Have been looking for good quality moleskin for a while and am delighted by these trousers. They are a snug fit so don't underestimate the size.
Michael   |   December 23, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Re. my recent order, very pleased with the fit plus quality of the goods. Also thanks from prompt delivery.
D Mahon   |   December 18, 2017

Top Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very pleased with my first order of 2 pairs Hoggs Moleskin Trousers, very impressed with the quality. Excellent service delivered within 3 days, This may be my first order but not my last. Thank you.
P Shaw   |   December 17, 2017

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is my first purchase of Hoggs moleskin trousers and I'm very impressed with the quality of them. They were delivered within 3 days and the service I received was impeccable. I will definitely be ordering Hoggs clothing from Fife Country again.
T. Fossey   |   December 11, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I recently took delivery of moleskin trousers from yourselves and I am totally satisfied with the quality (as I expected) on a personal note I am particulary happy with the fit myself.
As I still insist on using cheques, I am happy you are willing to accept this form of payment. I realize delivery will take longer using this method, but I am prepared to accept that. No doubt I will be using you in the future.
T Dodds   |   December 11, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Quality at the right price quite elusive but combine that with excellent service and it becomes an endangered species!
My first order: Elusive? Two pairs of Hoggs Moleskin Trousers was truly a revelation for me, definitive, long lasting quality trousers that will stand the test of time, a reasonable and competitive price that was discounted, a great fit; felt luxurious and warm, exactly what I wanted and I can wear them for best or outdoors on our numerous coastal walks.
Excellent Service? Tracked from placement, confirmation, release and delivery - every step of the way. Arrived when they said it would. Delivered!
The experience left lingering thoughts in my mind as I was loathe to leave my previous supplier but they vanished when all my doubts faded away. Have been looking at the waistcoats and winter coats - I can feel another order coming on and I’ve passed the website details over to my wife who is a big fan of online shopping.
G Heap   |   December 11, 2017

FIRST CLASS
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is my first order and these trousers are really good. I will be ordering again when I want something else.
MICHAEL SMITH   |   December 10, 2017

Hoggs Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Fantastic my order came within three days and I am very pleased with the moleskins, perfect fit. Top quality and very comfortable
Mr m Eccleston   |   December 10, 2017

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have been buying moleskin trousers from a different company for a number of years. When they were unable to supply I purchased two pairs from Fife Country. I was impressed initially with the service and speed of delivery, but even more impressed when I realised the superior quality of the trousers provided. I will not be going back to my original supplier. In fact I have just ordered a jacket, on the strength of my initial purchase.
John FitzGerald   |   December 08, 2017

New Customer
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I ordered two pairs of the moleskin trousers and was absolutely delighted when they arrived, great value for money and outstanding quality. The sizing is also exact.
Ralph Mainard   |   December 07, 2017

Superb Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The quality of these moleskin trousers rivals other more expensive brands, husband delighted.
Ruth Last   |   December 06, 2017

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Couldn't be more pleased both with quality of garment and speed of delivery. Excellent service
Julia   |   December 06, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Having received my first order of trousers from you I must compliment you on the speed of delivery, well within the 10 days I was told too expect and the quality of the product which is excellent and has drawn several complimentary comments from friends when wearing them. Will definetly be ordering in the future.
R Thomas   |   December 05, 2017

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very pleased with the 2 pairs I bought, could not be better .
Stan Davies   |   December 04, 2017

Great Moleskins In Four Days.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Great fit, top quality moleskins and all in four days from order to delivery! Fantastic! Thank you.
Angus Drew   |   December 01, 2017

Hoggs Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very good quality Moleskin Trousers of which I have purchased several pairs over the past few years. Have been washed numerous times and still look as good as new. Very reasonably priced for good quality trousers.
Michael Emberton   |   December 01, 2017

Great Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Being a bit short in the leg, will need these taken up slightly but great fit otherwise. I also bought Beauly waterproof shoes and so far they feel great. Plus the lined work trousers which need a bit of altering but that is due to my shape rather than the trousers. Got them for golf and appear just the job. Finally I'm sitting in my most comfortable fleece shirt bought for walking/fishing. Overall extremely pleased with my purchases and will retain your magazine for future reference. Thank you.
Robert Laird   |   November 26, 2017

Well Cut Heavy Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have had Hoggs trousers before and bought these because of my experience with previous buys. These live up to my expectations, good cut, well fitting and should be hard wearing judging by the cloth.
Christopher Mason   |   November 23, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
It has been a double first.
1) I received my first order from you
2) They were perfect in every way: Size perfect, colours perfect, quality excellent.
This may be my first order, it will certainly not be my last, it is so nice to deal with such an established firm.
B Frith   |   November 21, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very pleased with the moleskins received yesterday. Quality packaging in keeping with the quality of the goods.
D Cox   |   November 21, 2017

Quality Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent quality trousers, good fit, made of heavy quality material and the bonus... deep spacious pockets.
Pete M   |   November 16, 2017

Just Right
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent product very comfortable and smart.
Lionel Atherton   |   November 15, 2017

HOGGS MOLESKIN TROUSERS
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
FOR PERFECT FIT AND EXCELLENT FABRIC QUALITY, I GIVE THESE TROUSERS 10/10. ONE VERY PLEASED CUSTOMER!
MR DAVID J ELLIS   |   November 09, 2017

Top Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Great fit, rich navy colour, can't wait for winter to arrive, and thanks to Lucy for her help.
Brian Price   |   October 19, 2017

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Perfect fit and comfort - and very good selection of colours. Sales consultant on the 'phone very helpful and efficient.
Basil Christie   |   October 16, 2017

Hoggs Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Lovely quality and a perfect fit, would definitely recommend them to others. The service from yourselves was also faultless. Thank you very much.
Mr. D Aston   |   October 01, 2017

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Fantastic trousers, excellent quality, great colors, really comfortable fit, hard wearing, great style & look really great, all round first class service, marvelous products which will always be in my wardrobe.
David Dowdell   |   September 29, 2017

Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Recently bought Moleskins and a shirt, very pleased with each. Excellent service will re-order.
Derek Ibbotson   |   September 20, 2017

Excellent Value
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have bought many moleskin trousers over the last 30 years and this is the first time that I have purchased the Hoggs moleskins. The quality of the material is excellent and they are extremely comfortable. If I ever wear this pair out,I will most certainly be replacing with another pair from Fife Country
Tony Mills   |   September 18, 2017

Hoggs Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent product, first class service and delivery. Very happy, Thanks very much.
Steve Dunsmure   |   July 28, 2017

Thanks From The USA
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Great trousers at a good price. USA retailers don't know about moleskin. Well, some fancy pants brands do, but their prices are crazy.
David Hiles   |   July 22, 2017

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just received some trousers for my husband he is delighted, good quality and nice fit. He is very happy with them
Hazel Rastall   |   May 28, 2017

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent pair of trousers - well made, quality fabric and the service was faultless. Can highly recommend Hoggs trousers and Fife Country and will certainly shop with them again.
Nicola Wade   |   May 12, 2017

My Search For Moleskins Is Over!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just taken delivery of a pair of navy moleskins, and am incredibly pleased. The colour is good, they are well made and look as if they will be very durable. Being only a recent convert to moleskins, I've bought a few pairs from other suppliers, but these are the best of the lot. I can't wait for winter to come around now. Very fast service as well.
Tom Walker   |   April 05, 2017

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am very pleased with my first order of moleskin trousers,the delivery was very fast and the ease of wear excellent. looking forward to wearing them out and re-ordering again thank you . Robert Storey.
Robert Storey   |   April 01, 2017

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Good,well made trousers but the waist size? Tape measures in Scotland must be 2 inches shorter than they are in Wales because the trousers simply would not fit and I always have 36" waist. The lady in customer services said they were a "snug fit". No point having a 38" as would be too big in the rear. Shame as they are good looking trousers. Perhaps you could make them slightly less "snug".
Gareth Owen   |   March 07, 2017

Great Quality Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I own several pairs of these trousers and have always found them to be well made, an excellent fit and hardwearing.
Darryl White   |   March 04, 2017

Quality Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Good quality thick warm moleskins
Tim   |   February 14, 2017

Fast Shipping And Good Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Warm and soft good quality trousers. Colour is exact as the pictures. Postage and customer services are excellent. Will use Fife Country again.
Mrs Jean Harding   |   February 09, 2017

A Good Combination
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Taken delivery today of a pair of Hoggs Moleskin trousers which completes my order that included a Stromness pullover. Most impressed with the quality/fit/finish of both items, and look forward to wearing them. Delivery ahead of time also! Many thanks
Peter Cowe. Berwickupon TWeed   |   January 26, 2017

Quality Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just took delivery of 2 pairs (sale offer) of these moleskins. Like previous reviewers, I am very impressed with the quality. I have had moleskins in the past from Alpendale and House of Bruar, and the Hoggs are right up there in terms of quality of cloth, just slightly different features from the others. Would have given 5 stars but need to see how well they last.
K Dietz   |   January 19, 2017

Very Good Product
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My first Moleskin trousers, both pairs arrived in the post well within the time specified. Very good quality and fit, I am very pleased.
Brian Darvill   |   January 17, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The trousers arrived this week - they are wonderful! Great quality, fit, design and colour.

Thank you so much.
C Weeks   |   December 20, 2016

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I can’t tell you how delighted we are with the moleskin trousers we ordered for my husband. We were looking for warm trousers that would also look casual-smart, and these fit the bill exactly! They’re lovely and soft, and there is no disputing the quality of the fabric itself, as well as the workmanship in their tailoring. We were so pleased we ordered another pair! The only disappointment was that the colour we would have liked for the second pair was not available in the size required. The service was friendly and helpful too. We’ll certainly be checking FifeCountry next time my husband is looking for something new to wear!
R Fletcher   |   December 12, 2016

Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My order of two pairs of trousers arrived by post this morning. They fit well and look good. I am in my eighties and these will see me through the winter and beyond if I am still around. Ordered from your excellent catalogue they fit the bill, warm and smart.
I Stimson   |   October 24, 2016

Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have many pairs of moleskin trousers, including Barbour and House of Bruar, but my new trousers from Fife Country far exceed the others in terms of fit, quality of cloth and above all value for money.
Carl Watling   |   October 18, 2016

Top Quality Trouser
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have recently purchased a pair of the above. I have owned several pairs of these in the past and they have given exceptional service and durability for many years. The new pair are exactly as described. A nice fit both around the waist and in leg length. The material feels top quality and should remain looking smart and serviceable for some time. Not the cheapest pair of moleskins around but as usual you get what you pay for.
Richard Partridge   |   October 14, 2016

Top Product
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very pleased as usual with the quality and cut of your products, but, the despatch/ delivery was abysmal, apologies accepted, but in this day & age waiting 12 days to open the package is unacceptable.
Jack Jerome Ibbetson   |   October 13, 2016

Hoggs Moleskins Class 1.....the Best.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Cannot praise Fife Country enough. The three pairs of moleskin trousers I bought are of the very best quality. I bought these to replace the one pair bought 3 years ago which have been in constant use ever since.They look just as good today as when I bought them. The only reason I bought some more is because of middle age spread! The customer services team was very helpful and I was most impressed with the spead of delivery. Thank you.
Jean Camilli   |   October 05, 2016

So Comfortable
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
When we visit the store only one colour was available, but your helpful staff offered to send the other pair to make up the offer of 2 for 79.95 and they arrived safely before we got back form our holiday. The trousers are excellent well made, comfortable and smart casual wear. That you for excellent customer care
Dr Neil D Arnott   |   September 30, 2016

Excellent Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am delighted with the quality and fit. The swift delivery was also very pleasing. I have very long legs and ordered the 37" unfinished option, which was only available in two of the colours. Please consider offering this choice in all colours in future. It is a shame that the unfinished option is not available across your range of trousers. I would definitely be interested in buying them, and you are losing sales to Lands End which offers unfinished lengths on most of their range.Trousers that are too long can be shortened, but trousers that are too short can only be used as breeks!
Clive Williams   |   October 23, 2015

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I was pleased once again with the speed and efficiency of Fife Country in supplying the items on my order which were an excellent fit into the bargain. The trousers were by no means the first items of apparel, indoor and outdoor, which I have purchased from you over a god number of years. Based on my experience both of your service and the quality of the products, I will certainly be continuing as a customer and continuing happily to recommend your products to family and friends.
Keep up the good work.
Mr J McLeish   |   October 20, 2015

Trousers Of Power
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
These are the real deal moleskin trousers, thick, beefy, and quality stitched. When I wear them I feel more powerful, ready to take on the forest, brambles, blustery weather and my students. Perfect teaching trousers.
Rod   |   October 18, 2015

Worth Praise..
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Mr order of two pairs of moleskin trousers arrived on time on Saturday.
I am extremely pleased with the cut, fit and overall quality. Excellent value for money too.
Moleskins are by far the best thing to wear in winter. They save on heating bills! (That's a Kent based Yorkshireman speaking, not even a canny Scot!)
They're also good to wear under waders when fishing for wild brown trout - wherever you are in chilly British rivers.
S Elllis   |   October 13, 2015

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This morning in the post we received the Claret Moleskin trousers I ordered for my husband. The colour is lovely and my husband is delighted with them.
It was through the National Trust Magazine "Scotland in Trust" that we made this order.
Thank you for your excellent quality and service.
Mrs C Warner   |   October 10, 2015

Moleskin Feedback
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just received two pairs of Hoggs Moleskin Trousers which were ordered earlier this week over the phone. They are absolutely perfect - excellent quality and a great fit. This was our first experience of purchasing from you but it will definitely not be our last.
Mr G Hall   |   October 09, 2015

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Yesterday we received our first order from Fife. The moleskin trousers fit perfectly and I loved the deep rich colours and my husband also like the deep pockets. The quality seems excellent so we hope to have lots of wear from them.
Mrs A Mayson   |   October 06, 2015

Just The Job
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Moleskin trousers safely received by post. I have now had the chance to inspect and try on; just the job, I will be the smartest beater on the cart. many thanks for your prompt attention.
Mr R Whiting   |   October 05, 2015

Hoggs Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have had Moleskin Trousers from a other manufacturers which were far more expensive and of no better quality than the above trousers. Excellent service,arrived 2 days after ordering.
Robert Smith   |   August 15, 2015

Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I was visiting family 2007 and bought a pair of Hoggs Moleskin Trousers from a Mens Shop on the main street of Berwick on Tweed. The first few years I wore them for all occasions, casual, church and work. They were easily washed and just kept keeping on. I am aware that the nap has worn off so now they are work trousers only. I have just bought two more pairs from Hoggs as local moleskins are not the same quality.
Jack Moran   |   August 14, 2015

Unbelievably Brilliant!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Incredible company. I bought some 34R moleskin trousers for my OH 2 years ago, but in the intervening 24 months he's ... increased in girth a tad! I contacted Hoggs to see if they would exchange them for the next size up (the trousers were unworn, in the original packaging) and they did just that. Not just did it, but sent a replacement pair to arrive within 4 days, at their own expense (for which I still feel bad - I should have paid for postage both ways; it's not Hoggs' fault that my OH likes cake, after all). Hoggs' Customer Service is faultless ... courteous, friendly, helpful. Amazing company - may you trade long and prosper! And Thank You!
Jean Hanmer   |   July 25, 2015

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My husband will wear nothing but these moleskin trousers, just purchased another two pairs. Very fast delivery time, product quality is the best we've found. More than happy to shop again and again with Fife Country.
Kathryn Burns   |   May 21, 2015

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
On Friday 1st May I ordered by telephone a pair of moleskin trousers. I was on the phone no longer than a few seconds, very slick. The trousers were delivered on Tuesday 5th, a quick response considering that a Bank Holiday intervened.
This is very swift service. The goods were of excellent quality and well packaged. Thank you
Mr H Parker   |   May 18, 2015

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am writing to thank you for the two pairs of moleskin trousers which I have recently bought from you via your excellent catalogue.
The pair I have worn for the last ten years or so are showing signs of distress and I have looked for replacement moleskins over a period of a couple of years and was delighted when I saw yours advertised. They arrived and I am delighted with them.
Thank you for excellent product and super service.
Mr D Skinner   |   May 16, 2015

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you for my first order with you. It arrived 23 hours after my phone call to you. All goods excellent quality and of the correct colour and size. I have no doubt I shall be placing further orders in the future. Thank you and well done.
Dr D Penter   |   May 16, 2015

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I recently ordered 2 pairs of moleskin trousers in response to you advertisement in Saga Magazine. I was very impressed with your telephone ordering line and much to my amazement received the trousers the next day! They are of extremely good quality and very well made, so a big thank you all round.
Mr C Jones   |   May 16, 2015

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very pleased with the prompt service and the quality of the trousers. They are for our son so I am pleased that I have up to three months to return them, not that I think that will be happening.
Thank you also for doing up to 37" inside length measurement (unfinished). My husband is 6'5" and my son is 6'4" so as you can imagine the 37" unfinished is a God send.
Will certainly come to you again. Thank you very much.
Mrs P Fitt   |   May 05, 2015

Moleskin Value
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent quality and fit also good value particularly at Dec offer prices
Douglas Smith   |   January 04, 2015

Hoggs Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have been a buyer of Hoggs Moleskins for many years and find that they are excellent. They are well made and highly durable. Each order has been well packed and arrived within three days of placing the order online. Hoggs employs a good returns policy in the unlikely event that a customer needs to send his or her purchase back for some reason. I would wholeheartedly recommend this product to anyone requiring a pair of stylish hardwearing trousers in a range of pleasing colours.
David R. Gurney   |   December 22, 2014

Thank You Hoggs
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Great Moleskin trousers; quality good, fit good & price good. A good range of sizes & colours although I would like some black ones. I had my first pair two years ago & have just taken delivery of two more pairs. Excellent.
Max Bacon   |   December 17, 2014

Great Trousers.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just bought my fourth pair of these and I am delighted with the fit and quality. I think Hoggs are the No. 1 British Clothing Suppliers.
John Pearce   |   December 15, 2014

Hoggs Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very pleased with the quality of the trousers & the customer service of Fife Country was excellent & would highly recommend them.
GF   |   December 12, 2014

Moleskin Delight
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Purchased two pairs of moleskin trousers which were delivered as promised. Quality is excellent as is the fit. Once again Fife Country passes muster. Five star service.
Ian Hold   |   November 26, 2014

Hoggs Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
New moleskins arrived today and very pleased with the fit and quality. Could you offer the same product without belt loops and add some brace buttons!
Steven   |   November 20, 2014

Excellent Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
You are deservedly well-known for the supply of moleskin trousers. Mine fit well and are very comfortable
R Plummer   |   November 20, 2014

Delighted
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am delighted with the two pairs of moleskin trousers I recently purchased. They were to replace some I had to send back from a different manufacturer, for quality issues. Say no more. Delivery was very quick and the quality is as good as the best I have seen and better than many. I will be back when I need more.
Mr Dexter   |   November 19, 2014

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I saw your advert in a magazine. I had been looking for moleskin trousers for ages so I thought I would order yours. I was so surprised how quickly they arrived I ordered on Thursday afternoon and they arrived by the Saturday post. They are a good weight and fit really well. I am now waiting for the cold weather as I am sure they will be so warm.
George Allenby   |   October 15, 2014

Well Made
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I recently bought 2 Hoggs of Fife 1888 collection shirts and they are so well made and look so good. I how have bought the moleskin trousers with another free shirt and I am told by my friends that they think I look like 'I have won the lottery as the clothes when worn make the man'
Collyer   |   October 02, 2014

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered late Sunday night, delivered Tuesday morning; brilliant service. Fit and quality of trousers excellent. What more could you ask for?
Mr J Holden   |   October 02, 2014

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered two pairs for xmas, great fit ,fantastic feel,superb quality,no wonder this firm has been going 125 yrs, keep it up Brian Harper
Brian Harper   |   July 25, 2014

Hoggs Moleskin
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Hi, my first visit and order from your excellent web site.rnMy husband and I were delighted with the quality and price. The order also arrived in quick time. Will be back for both of us. Thank you
Mrs f Ashworth   |   June 25, 2014

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
As usual superb quality comfort fit and customer care. Five star service all the way. Well done.
Pete Davies   |   April 16, 2014

Moleskin Magic
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought 2 pairs for my husband and was delighted with not only their prompt arrival but also the quality, colour and fit. Would recommend without hesitation.
Brenda Barnett   |   March 22, 2014

Very Pleased
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I'm very pleased with my two pairs of trousers, the delivery was very prompt and the quality and ease of wear excellent. Looking forward to wearing them out and reordering again.
D P Bottomley   |   February 26, 2014

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Moleskin trousers ordered Tuesday, received Thursday .Fit good, quality most satisfactory.
W I T Ling   |   January 30, 2014

Excellent Product
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I ordered 2 pairs of Moleskins on Sunday 12th and they arrived mid morning on the 14th. Excellent product and service thank you
Peter McCormick   |   January 14, 2014

Quality Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Your postal service is excellent and the 'fit' of your goods has resulted in me never having to make a return. My first pair of 'moleskins' have been worn on a regular basis - and they must be five or six years old - and only now wearing out despite some heavy use.
Mr A B   |   January 13, 2014

There's Nothing Better.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I've been a countryman for well over 60 years and always found getting trousers that were warm, comfortable, good looking and fairly priced to say the least was difficult. A couple of months ago I discovered Hoggs Moleskin Trousers. My quest was ended. Complete satisfaction, real quality goods. I'm going to order more. I've even informed my American friends about this company.
Harry Eales   |   January 06, 2014

Winter Office Wear
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Last winter I was looking for a warmer weight of trouser for a chilly rural office and found these moleskin trousers. They performed so well that I have purchased more pairs this winter and think they are excellent value for the quality provided.
Nick Benbow   |   December 22, 2013

Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Well pleased with your service and prompt delivery. A good quality product and good value for money. In addition the fit was perfect. I have not previously done business with your company but will certainly do so again the future.
W.A. Briggs   |   December 18, 2013

< View Product