fb

Reviews for Hoggs Padded Waxed Jacket

< View Product
Great Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Jackets arrived 2 days after ordering. Great efficient service. Easy to order online. Jacket ideal for out on the farm all weathers
J Anderson   |   February 01, 2024

Just The Job
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This jacket is doing exactly what is needed - keeps me warm and dry on the riverbank just waiting for the big one!!
David   |   January 20, 2024

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am happy to report that I was very satisfied with the level of customer service when i placed an order recently by phone.

Delivery was prompt and quality and fit were good.
Ian Melvin   |   January 18, 2024

SUPER GARMENT
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My husband hasn't had the opportunity to try this jacket out in inclement weather yet but was pleasantly suprised at the quality and finish of the garment when we took delivery (which only took two days after ordering on-line). The Poacher pocket is very handy and the outer pockets are quite generous. There are also inner cuff grips to keep the wind out. The zippers are of robust construction and should last indefinitely. All in all, a good value for money product.
Mrs Rosalind Mountain   |   September 17, 2022

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am very pleased with my latest clothing order from you, namely this mans waterproof, padded, thermal jacket. Although I had to return it in exchange for a smaller size, this was dealt with promptly by yourselves. In spite of the Christmas rush it was here quickly. The coat was of very high quality and I am very satisfied.
D E Taylor   |   January 25, 2022

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am writing to thank you for your prompt service. My coat arrived just as I was leaving for Christmas. It seemed appropriate to take it with me. It proved to be a brilliant coat for wet, windy walks on the beaches. Keeping me warm and cosy. I know it's your best seller. I'll add to that, everyone should have one!
Becky Lee   |   January 25, 2022

A Good Choice
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Good value, warm and weatherproof. I'm very pleased with it.
Alastair Clark   |   January 24, 2022

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I purchased this padded coat earlier this month, after a return to find the correct size. All went well with deliveries at Christmas post time and the coat fits perfectly and looks great. My No.1 choice for country clothing, even in warm rural Oxfordshire! Thank you, Fife Country!!
Colin Hamling   |   December 20, 2021

WAXED JACKET
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought my jacket a month ago - excellent value. warm, good fit, and ready for the hills and winter. I'm extremely pleased with it.
Alan Mc   |   October 15, 2021

Excellent Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered this jacket and it arrived well within the expected timescale. Very easy system of ordering over the phone with pleasant helpful staff. So pleased with the efficient service, I placed a further order, which was again handled with the same efficiency. Will definitely use this company again!
K Anderson   |   April 22, 2021

Customer Of Fife Country For Many Years.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Have had jackets and boots over the years all of great quality and fit for purpose. Thankyou for the good service.
Elaine Rider   |   February 02, 2021

An Heirloom Coat.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I've owned this jacket for well over 10 years, wearing it for fishing, shepherding, and walking the dogs. Tough and durable needing only the occasional re-proofing it has been worth every penny spent on it. Would I buy another one... I doubt I'll need to, it will probably out live me.
Andrew Shields   |   August 03, 2020

Gift
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Requested as a gift and I’m very pleased with the quality of the coat. Very stylish and practical.
Kate Dove   |   December 12, 2019

Great Jacket
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Warm, comfortable jacket at a reasonable price.
Ms Wallace   |   November 10, 2019

Great Jacket
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Superb value. This jacket is well made and a good fit. Just back from a full day out in persistent rain and it kept me warm and dry.
Grahame Coles   |   October 25, 2019

Wax Jacket
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My wax jacket arrived today and I,m very pleased with it. It's a good fit and appears to be well made. I'm very pleased that the zip is made out of brass because the plastic zip on my previous anorak has broken, hence the purchase of this jacket. The zip's just a little bit jerky at the moment but in my experience the old trick of rubbing some candle wax on it will soon solve that
Paul Hickley   |   October 16, 2019

Hoggs Padded Jacket
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Absolutely thrilled with the jacket pleasant communication fast delivery and perfect fit and quality
Anthony McDonough   |   October 16, 2019

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just a line to tell you how pleased I am with the waxed jacket I purchased from you. I have been wearing them for over 20 years, And this one, is the best I have ever had. It fits perfect and it is the best warming one. So thank you for sending your catalogue to me.
J Turner   |   December 03, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Items arrived promptly via Royal Mail and are of good quality and a perfect fit.
D Hoyle   |   November 12, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I recently purchased a padded wax jacket from you and am delighted with the said goods. I have in the past mainly bought Barbour jackets but I find this particular jaacket equal if not superior to the Barbours and I have to say that it has already been admired for its quality and competitive price tag. the lady who took my order was polite and very efficient and I received delivery within three days, true to her word and the jacket will be coming with me when I fly to Sweden at the weekend.
Many thanks, therefore and best wishes for the future of your compnay and I will pass your deatils on to family and friends.
A Polak   |   January 15, 2018

Amazing Product
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Great service with great product would definitely recommend to family and friends
Garry Watson   |   November 20, 2017

Excellent Value
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Wind-proof and rain-proof, essential for wear up here in Orkney. Capacious pockets and a heavy-duty zip. Have recommended to at least two friends
Bruce Fletcher   |   April 08, 2017

Excellent Jacket
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just received my jacket and I am absolutely delighted the features and quality are way beyond the asking price - OK winter, ready when you are!!
Richard Ford   |   October 07, 2016

Quality Not As Expected
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
bought wax jacket 18 months ago from local retailer jacket good fit but marks terribly am very disappointed with quality.Have contacted Hoggs by email and phone in last 2 months but have had no reply am totally disgusted with their customer service.
martyn   |   June 16, 2016

Hoggs Jacket
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Well I have just taken delivery of my waxed jacket . I can only say the jacket exceeds the description on the Web site . The jacket is top value for the price . The staff on the phone were so helpful and friendly would recommend the company and I will buy again . Thanks very much
Mr S Archer   |   September 08, 2015

Good Quality Jacket
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I received my new waxed jacket only 48 hours after ordering. For the money this appears to be a well made product at a very reasonable price that is a lot thicker and heavier than other waxed jackets I have tried on.Thank you Fife Country Wear.
E Kerr   |   June 10, 2014

< View Product