fb
Home  >  Mens  >  Shirts  >  Casual Shirts  >  Highlander Fleece Shirt

Reviews for Highlander Fleece Shirt

< View Product
Smart Conversion
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My beloved husband is not keen on new clothes. He is still wearing things he has had for decades (yes, decades). He's resistant to change but I bought him a Highlander Fleece shirt, and he is now converted to risking the 'new' as this is so comfortable (and it looks great on him). (He especially likes the practical pocket. It's hard to prise him out of it so I've had to buy another. A dream to wash, and NO ironing. Win for him and a win for me.
Mrs May Showell   |   March 14, 2024

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I wish to compliment on service and quality of your products. The fleecy shirts I bought were great right through the winter.
N. Dawkins   |   March 01, 2024

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Your supreme quality and service has wrapped us up in warmth and joy.
Mr M Johnstone   |   February 29, 2024

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I wish I had known about you years ago when I lived in Scotland, at last I have found my ideal winter shirt- warm yet soft.
Mr M C Paternoster   |   February 12, 2024

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I ordered 2 highlander fleece shirts by phone. The order was taken by a very pleasant person. I was delighted by the exceptional, efficient service. The packing and packaging first class.
Mrs K Binnie   |   February 06, 2024

So Cosy
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Your Highlander Fleece Shirt is so cosy. Perfect for the current cold weather. I recently ordered a second one. Love them.
Robin Ingham   |   January 19, 2024

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I would recommend your shirts to anyone, young and old. Your shirts are not only smart to wear, but crucially they keep me warm!
Mr S Brewer   |   January 12, 2024

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Fast delivery, good fit, excellent customer service, good price
Mr W Tibbatts   |   January 04, 2024

Wonderful Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought this shirt for my husband. He loves it so much we bought all the colours. Great product, easy to care for and needs no ironing (a big plus!)
Anne Marston   |   December 28, 2023

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am very pleased with my shirts Warm, well made, great material and prompt delivery,
Mr R Draisey   |   December 20, 2023

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just received my second Highlander Fleece Shirt (Dk Green) - to accompany the Burgandy one I ordered in October!

As with the first, my second order by telephone was handled promptly and courteously.

For the quality, comfort and fit Fife Country deserves top marks!
Mr M Forrest   |   December 14, 2023

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you for my order received today - both my partner and myself are now wearing these shirts and find them very cosy and warm.
Many thanks for your speedy service - very impressed!
Mr D G Neal   |   December 13, 2023

Quality Product.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just purchased my THIRD Fleece Shirt. Finding the shirt light in weight to wear yet very warm. Would certainly recommend.
Colin Stuart Walker   |   December 09, 2023

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you for the speedy delivery of the lovely quality of shirts, I am delighted with them.
Mrs J Mynot   |   December 05, 2023

Just Right For Our Winter Weather.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is the second Highlander fleece shirt I have purchased from you. I find them soft lovely to wear. Being a tall man it is important that the length is very generous and comfortable. I hope to purchase from you again. They’re on Christmas list.
T J Skinner   |   December 04, 2023

Very Soft And Comfortable
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The zipped breast pocket is a nice bonus. The shirt itself is very comfortable. No ironing needed! rnBuyers should consider going for a larger size or the collar and cuffs may feel too tight.
Roland Blankenstein   |   December 02, 2023

Super Warm
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Loving my new shirt, arrived on a very cold morning and is definitely keeping the chills at bay. Has a good length tail so won't come untucked. Sizing was accurate. I am a 43" chest so bought the large. I thought it might be on the limit but it fits perfectly. Probably will buy more.
David Howell   |   November 25, 2023

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
With winter approaching and needing to replace a worn out shirt I decided to purchase a warm shirt - their Highlander Fleece shirt in Lovat. Within two days I received the shirt but, unfortunately, it was too large. No problem. I contacted Fife who asked for the shirt to be returned following which I received the smaller size which fits me just fine.

A very satisfied customer - happy with the product and the service.

As the Exterminator said "I'LL BE BACK".
Mr K Maley   |   November 24, 2023

Just Right For Winter.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent warm shirts - great if you are out in the cold and even better if you are inside and not so active. Recommended.
Martin Stevens   |   November 18, 2023

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
A huge thank you to all personnel involved in all the aspects of your companies production (order department, telephone staff etc, all superb quality of care with clients, speed of delivery).

These shirts are a favourite at a price that won't "fleece"- I also loathe ironing and yours never crease!
Mrs D Sherdley   |   November 15, 2023

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I first purchased 2 Highlander Fleece Shirts from you.....burgundy and lovat.....and liked them so much that I purchased 2 more .....dark olive and navy.

These shirts are very warm and light to wear, and are stylish with the zip pocket.
V Shingadia   |   November 08, 2023

Great Practical Overshirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have bought three of these, the first one was for me. I was so delighted with the practicality, comfort and fit , that I bought two more as gifts. The darker colours are very smart too, and look great. As always, quality and value , what I have always found with your clothing range.
Richard Cuss   |   November 04, 2023

My Husband Loves These Shirts
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is the second in this style I have purchased for my husband . I also must say it is the only shirt he has ever said he would like more of! Says it all. Sizing is very accurate. He finds the shirt warm but not too bulky. Ideal on its own or under his sweater. Great product well made.
Sylvia English   |   October 31, 2023

Quality Product
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The Highlander Fleece Shirt is an excellent product, warm and comfortable as advertised. Thank you for prompt delivery.
Mr. P. Webb   |   October 29, 2023

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The clothes are always wonderful quality, matched by excellent service.
David Moore   |   February 20, 2023

A Must Have Staple
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My husband has lived in these shirts for several autumns, winters and springs because they keep him so warm. I have bought lots in all colours for birthdays and Christmas presents. He now teams them with lined Bushwhacker trousers and is comfortable indoors, and outdoors in the workshop and garden without needing to pop on a jacket.
Mrs Susan Moffatt   |   January 08, 2023

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very warm, long in the body and buttons right down. Dries very quickly apart from a half inch yoke between the shoulder and collar. Slim fitting especially at the wrists with 6.75 inches between button stalk and centre of button hole, compared to 7.5 inches for the Fleece Lined Shirt. Not really an "overshirt" as in the product description.
Leonard Shepherd   |   January 01, 2023

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I’ve just purchased a burgundy fleece shirt having bought a different coloured one earlier. I’m delighted with it as it’s so warm and comfortable particularly in this weather. Thank you.
T. Wilk   |   December 20, 2022

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am very pleased with the excellent quality and great fit of the Highlander fleece shirts, I now have all three colours and will buy the Dark Olive when back in stock.
D. Welch   |   December 20, 2022

Just As Second Time Round
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is my second Fleece shirt, as I was so pleased with the first in October, good fit nice and warm, wash well.
Brian D   |   December 19, 2022

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Superb shirts I am so pleased
M Chandler   |   December 15, 2022

The Best Outdoor Shirt I Have Ever Bought
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I ordered two of these Highlander Fleece shirts and found they are warm and comfortable to wear. Are quick drying when washed and need no ironing. I was so impressed I ordered two more so that I have one of each colour. Great for this cold weather
Dave Bromley   |   December 10, 2022

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
i have now bought two of these shirts and i am absolutely over the moon with them great for the winter and so warm.
john stuart rusby   |   December 10, 2022

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very impressed. I ordered 2 lightweight Fleece shirts last Tuesday (8.11.22), received notification of dispatch on Wednesday and arrived Thursday lunchtime. The quality and fit are just right. My wife & I have never been disappointed with any of the Hoggs country clothing we have purchased. Good value and good clothing.
Glenn Domagala   |   November 15, 2022

Highland Fleece Shirts
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered 4 Of these shirts fit to size lovely and warm very good quality,would recommend them.
Mr george Gillings   |   November 08, 2022

Great Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
These are fantastic warm and soft even after many washes they don't pill I have one in all the colours like all your clothing I have bought top quality and performance
gary waller   |   October 26, 2022

Easy To Maintain
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very comfortable to wear. Easy to wash and dry. Warm and cosy to wear. Best work shirt i have ever worn.
Michael Day   |   October 19, 2022

Highlander Fleece Shirt, Soft And Warm
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This fleece shirt is very soft and warm, I found it to be a good fit as per the size guide. Easy to order on line and fast delivery.
Brian D   |   October 18, 2022

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
In October 2021, I bought a couple of Highlander fleece shirts. They are very warm and well finished. They have been in the washing machine frequently and they come up clean as new every time. The fabric continues to feel soft and warm. The colours, for my taste, are quite drab, but the warmth of the garment surmounts this.

Encouraged by my first impressions, the following month I bought another couple of fleece lined check shirts in muted tartan patterns. Again, the warmth and softness is very welcome during the cold winter months. And these shirts are also skilfully tailored and wash well.

On both ordering occasions, the shirts arrived within 48 hours and they were superbly and securely packaged. All four shirts are cut from high quality materials and are extremely well made.
Alex Johnston   |   April 14, 2022

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Purchased fleece shirts. Great deal,great product and speedy delivery. Will definitely use Fife Country again for my outdoor clothing needs
Mr S Wilson   |   April 06, 2022

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I would just like to say how thrilled my husband is with the Highlander fleece shirts we got from you, he hasn't worn anything else since he got them. I recently got the Damascus Handbag in Navy and I am equally thrilled. Thank you very much.
Mrs V Smith   |   March 23, 2022

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I've tried them all, online and phone, and Fife country are the best for QVS- quality, value and service. I never go anywhere without my fleece shirts!
Mr V Birtles   |   March 09, 2022

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Have just received my second Highlander Fleece shirt which, like the first one fits perfectly and is an ideal choice for this winter weather.
The size details are correct and dealing with your staff was a pleasure. I will use you again in the future.
Mr F Marlow   |   February 23, 2022

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent product...comfortable, warm, good quality material and excellent value for money. Impressed with the service and speed of delivery.
Peter Wright   |   January 21, 2022

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you for your prompt service, item (fleece shirt) is just great.
David Schock   |   January 19, 2022

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My wife took such a liking to the shirt I purchased from your company that I had to order a second! Many thanks for your fast delivery and service.
Brian Spicer   |   January 07, 2022

Warm & Comfortable
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Great value shirt that is perfect for outdoor work and walks. Comfortable, easy to wear, warm but light. It's not the height of fashion but very practical.
Stephen Hastings   |   December 31, 2021

Warm And Light
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Great shirt which is light and warm without bulk. An excellent product as per usual from Fife County. The sizing is also accurate
Sam Berry   |   December 02, 2021

Cosy Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just received my extra large shirt . It fits well and is a nice lightweight fleece. But the cuffs are surprisingly tight. I don't have thick arms but am unable to button the cuff on the side that I wear my watch.
Alan Barton   |   December 01, 2021

Excellent
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Top quality material and good value for money.
Mr P Gaynard   |   November 29, 2021

Very Warm, Great Quality.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just received this shirt, a superb quality and great fit, last year I bought the waterproof fleece which is also the best l have ever owned.
Mike Weedon   |   November 25, 2021

Very Warm And Comfortable
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My husband loves these shirts and now has one of each colour. Warm, comfortable and versatile.
Margaret Haycock   |   November 10, 2021

Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Only just unpacked shirts look warm.
Robert Parsons   |   October 23, 2021

Warm And Comfortable
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I wish I had known about these in previous winters. The shirt fits perfectly (medium) and feels very warm and snug. The pocket is a good size and great bonus to have. The friendly efficient sales service over the phone was exemplary.
Bernard Bedford   |   October 19, 2021

So Comfortable
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My husband is delighted with his new fleece shirt. It is so warm and comfortable that he doesn't want to take it off.
Janice Richardson   |   October 15, 2021

Superb Fit And Super Warm
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought one a few years ago and loved it, gave it to my brother die his Kilimanjaro trip. Missed it so much I’ve bought two more and a gillet for my wife who wishes the ladies sizes were bigger. We both love Higgs products.
William Artus   |   October 01, 2021

Warm , Soft, Comfortable
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The perfect shirt in my opinion. I have bought several over the years. Great quality and fit and so versatile.
Trevor Buckley   |   February 08, 2021

Just What Is Needed This Weather
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
It's really cold outside and going through the catalogue I spotted these great fleece shirts. I bought two and they are really good. They are soft and when I wear them I can't really feel they are on, but they are so warm. They are also stylish and I can wear them either inside or outside my jeans. They are even better as an over shirt for layering as well as stylishness.
John Walker   |   January 24, 2021

Excellent Shirts
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I saw these shirts advertised in the newspaper so checked them out and bought two. And I liked them so much I bought two more. Currently stuck working from home and keen to avoid ramping up the gas bill these shirts are perfect to keep me warm during the day. And they are great to keep warm when out and about such as football matches, especially evening games. Impressed with the range of clothing and very pleased with the quick service.
Gerry   |   January 15, 2021

Hubby Wanted Another Shirt :)
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
After wearing the first shirt I ordered, he liked it so asked me to order another one in a different colour! It arrived quickly.
Mrs C   |   November 26, 2020

Warm And Soft Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I ordered this for hubby (can be difficult to please). He has worn it (after I washed it) and said he liked it as it is warm and soft.
Mrs C   |   November 16, 2020

Great Quality Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Purchased two shirts. Very warm and comfortable. Good quality lining around collar, cuffs and buttons meaning they will last for many years
Andy Wilson   |   November 11, 2020

Fantastic Products And Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have recently purchased this shirt and some socks from you and am absolutely thrilled with the both the quality and the service. I am 76 and can remember my Father purchasing hobnailed boots from you when I was a child. So nice to be able to still deal with such a fantastic company, thank you!
Richard Mason   |   November 08, 2020

Very Pleased
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very pleased with product, high quality and will recommend to friends and family.
Ian Frank Bebbington   |   October 27, 2020

Excellent Product
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I made a chance purchase of one from a small outfitter in the Highlands 4 years ago and immediately fell in love. For comfort and reassuring warmth without weight and bulk, hard wearing and quick drying, it is superb. I later ordered a second navy version from Fife Country to provide sartorial variety and together these have provided sterling service over many washes. On that basis I have recently indulged myself with a new addition in dark olive, which my wife opines will probably see me out. Thank you Fife Country.
GS   |   October 12, 2020

Delighted
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I’m pleased to say I’ve purchased two Highland shirts in the last few weeks. Brilliant shirts. Very warm , great quality. That’s winter sorted!!!
D Mac   |   October 07, 2020

Really Comfy Shirt....
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Came across Fife Country in a NT magazine and subsequently ordered one of their Highlander Fleece Shirts. It arrived very promptly and I was so impressed with the quality and fit, I ordered a second one! One of the most comfiest shirts I have ever owned - light, but warm. Good customer service too.
I. Paetow   |   October 04, 2020

Heaven Sent Comfort
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am glad of the day that I found these excellent Highlander Fleece shirts. They are so warm yet light and wash-and-dry so quickly that mine are hardly off my back. A real Godsend for those who feel the chill of winter, indoors or out!
Chris Wheeler   |   February 20, 2020

Highland Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
That's what my husband said before asking me to order another. The quality and warmth of the shirt are superb and the extra long back keeps out the draughts.
LMC   |   January 20, 2020

Highland Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Have bought about 10 of these fleeces in various colours over the past few years , excellent value but more importantly very adaptable for both work and leisure , highly recommended them.
Steve Kennedy   |   December 24, 2019

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Received my shirt this morning. This is my third, one of each colour, an excellent product, well fitting and very comfortable. I am impressed with the speed of delivery.
Robert Jamieson   |   December 10, 2019

Fleece Shirts
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
really good fit,nice & warm ,brilliant service, no problems with a return. While I'm at it I have spent a whole yrs pocket money & am now kitted out with shooting jacket, fleece shirts ,a pair of brora shoes, a pair of hiking boots, & a fleece jacket ! I am now a walking advert for Hoggs! Brilliant Co.
Chris Baker   |   October 23, 2019

Great Shirts
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I ordered 2 shirts and am very pleased with the delivery speed, fit and comfort of these shirts. The size guide is very accurate, as I normally order a larger size to get the correct sleeve length but these shirts are the right size and excellent fit.
David Stewart   |   March 11, 2019

Good Value
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Highland Fleece shirt - very pleased with a good quality product and excellent delivery service .
B Bush   |   March 11, 2019

Just The Job
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Perfect for my husband: good fit, comfortable to wear, nice and cosy yet practical too. Extremely well packaged and prompt delivery. No qualms about recommending them.
Dawn Kingseller   |   March 08, 2019

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just to let you know how pleased I am with the shirt I ordered. Excellent product, delivery service and the accompanying letter. I shall certainly use your company again.
Mrs M Boston   |   March 05, 2019

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I was impressed with the design and general feel of the quality. Hoping that the zip would work well into the future! They are for casual use and hope that they will find use soon, depending on the weather.
G Conchie   |   March 05, 2019

Highlander Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Great shirt well made easy to wear as have Parkinson’s nice and warm and easy to wear, service was very good and they arrived sooner than expected.
Thomas Burn   |   February 25, 2019

Excellent Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have purchased several warm shirts in the past (but never from Fife country) and the Highlander Fleece shirt I have just bought is by far the warmest ever. It also seems to be of very high quality. I am very pleased with it.
Norman Apperley   |   February 24, 2019

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I recently purchased this shirt which I am absolutely delighted with; fantastic value for money and great quality product. Would definitely buy this shirt again .
Mr D Sholdis   |   February 17, 2019

Warm Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I was very pleased with the item purchased and prompt delivery: a Highlander Fleece Shirt - warm and comfortable. A very practical garment well suited to m needs - and the highland climate!
Ian Johnson   |   February 15, 2019

First Purchase
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This was my first purchase from Fife Country and I am happy with the product and service. The shirt was delivered in a couple of days, it is very comfortable, warm and of good quality.
T Somers   |   February 11, 2019

Highlander Fleece Shirt.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Absolutely fantastic, so warm & comfortable, easy to wash & fantastic to wear, the best country shirt I have ever had, I will certainly buy more in the future. The delivery was fast & efficient. Cannot fault. Would definately recommend to friends. (These were ordered by my wife).
James Meldon   |   February 08, 2019

Mr.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
What surprise when I saw my fleece shirt. I couldn't believe the quality for the price. I buy a fair amount of outdoor clothing from the big stores but they are no match. I'll definitely be back for more.
Victor Birtles   |   February 06, 2019

Radiator Shirts
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought two more to add to my previous fleece shirts I purchased for the cold weather.
PETER MALE   |   January 28, 2019

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I saw the offer in a newspaper and was not disappointed when the shirts arrived. They are incredibly comfortable and warm, an excellent purchase which arrived within a couple of days,perfect!
Jonathan Meaney   |   January 26, 2019

Excellent Customer Service!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just got two fleece shirts on special offer, and I am very impressed, with the fast service, the excellent quality, and the price. The fit is true to size, I hope you bring out some different colours as I think you are into a winner here! Looking forward to doing business with you again.
Patrick   |   January 25, 2019

Delighted
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My daughter bought me two for Christmas. Not off my back since, so I bought another, along with a Ghillie fleece. Delighted with quality and prompt service. My "Go - To" site for all outdoor clothing and footwear.
Ian M Stuart   |   January 21, 2019

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
First time on the shirt immediately became a favourite - warm, cosy, perfect for a bleak, chilly winter's day.
Neil Donkin   |   January 14, 2019

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered 7 January, arrived 9th January. Excellent service. Shirt appears well made and certainly warm and comfortable. As previously mentioned in some reviews, the cuffs are certainly pretty tight and being fairly tall I would suggest the shirt length is just a tad short. However, for indoor, casual use I would say it is an excellent buy at the offer price.
IAN LECKENBY   |   January 09, 2019

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Arrived within two days. Exactly as advertised - soft and warm and a good fit. Ideal for cold and frosty days. The zipped breast pocket is a brilliant idea to keep things safe when outdoors.
R Thom   |   January 08, 2019

Highlander
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
purchased 2 as gifts. Had to return 1 as size wrong. Asked for next size up as pleased with the quality and service
Kathleen white   |   January 02, 2019

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought this shirt for my husband. He finds it very comfortable to wear and feels very warm. Excellent quality. Was out of stock when ordered but was delivered promptly when back in stock. Very pleased. Would recommend.
Mrs J Lee   |   December 19, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I very recently purchased two of your Highlander Fleece Shirts and have to say how delighted we are with them. This decided me to buy two fleece lined shirts which will be a Christmas present for each of my sons. The prompt attention to both of my orders matches the excellent quality of these products.
Mrs W Stokes   |   December 18, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I purchased 2 fleece shirts from you in November and have never been so pleased with any item of clothing, they are really superb in both comfort and warmth... thanks.
P Burgess   |   December 11, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Received an order for two shirts, perfect. It is a pleasure to buy such quality. It's like a time wrap, very polite staff, excellent service, excellent product. Not one mistake, everything perfect. If you have any other products please send a brochure. (An 89 year old man you have made happy)
B Lingley   |   December 03, 2018

Soft And Warm
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Quality, comfortable, casual yet stylish shirt. Highly recommend.
P. Howieson   |   November 29, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The shirts I ordered arrived this morning. I am truly impressed with the superb workmanship and finish. It is of the highest quality.
C Mathrews   |   November 28, 2018

Excellent
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
After ordering one of these my husband was so pleased with it that I have just ordered him another one. Service is also excellent.
H Riley   |   November 27, 2018

Excellent Value!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
We ordered two Highlander Fleece Shirts, which arrived quickly. They are soft and comfortable and a good fit. My husband loves them and they will undoubtedly get plenty of wear this winter.
Christine Walker   |   November 24, 2018

Highlander Fleece
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very quick delivery of product as promised,extremely comfortable,warm, and well made,very fit for purpose as an outdoor inner layer.
Rick Jessey   |   November 19, 2018

Proper
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Purchased Tuesday - arrived Friday. Packaging NOT full of other adverts (saved space in dustbin) -Thanks. Also these were on offer with free postage. Shirts perfect fit. Very warm, but can be cooled down by leaving front open for our changeable weather.
David SHERWOOD   |   November 16, 2018

Superb Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My husband loves these shirts because his favourite colour is green and they are so warm. Please introduce warmer colours like terracotta and rust or old gold.
Tina Godwin   |   November 04, 2018

Satisfied Customer
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is the first time I have dealt with Fife Country. I ordered a fleece shirt and it was delivered two days later. I'm delighted with the quality of the shirt and the excellent service. I have received. I will be buying a new pair of boots soon and will probably get them from F C.
Peter Raffle   |   November 03, 2018

Very Impressed
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered online, Friday afternoon. Received Monday lunchtime. Wow! Attractive, quality packaging, the shirt looks very good and seems great on first wear. Excellent! Glad I bought these.
Simon Flynn   |   October 29, 2018

The Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Took delivery of these shirts today. Tried them on and they were an excellent fit. Very warm and cozy. The quality is very good as well. I will most certainly buy some more.
Frank Harrington   |   October 24, 2018

Second Time
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Having already bought one of these shirts about 2 years ago I just had to have a second as they such a great shirt to wear in all weathers. So soft and warm when it's cold and cool when it's not. Thank you for your great service.
Geoff Codd   |   October 23, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I telephoned an order for two Highlander fleece shirts 48 hours ago, and they have arrived safely today. They are excellent garments, very good value (they were on special offer), and fit me perfectly. Nice to find my size (4X) available – few retailers carry stock to fit my 54” chest!
This was the first time I have ordered from your company, and I’m sure I’ll be back for more. Your staff are courteous and efficient, the quality of the shirts is excellent, and the speed of delivery cannot be faulted.
Winter grayling fishing promises to be a much warmer affair than would otherwise be the case.
Many thanks
J Roper   |   October 23, 2018

Fabulous Shirt!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Wonderfully comfortable - not too warm when the sun is out but very cosy when it turns chilly, and my wife says it looks very smart - and who am I to disagree!
Richard Pegler   |   October 20, 2018

I'm Impressed
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The fleece Shirt arrived within 2 days of my having placed the order. The shirt was just right for my requirements, not too heavy, well finished with a generous shirt pocket. I look forward to wearing it in the cooler weather. I'm very impressed by the service and the fair price.
Dr Arthur Faulkner   |   October 20, 2018

Lovely Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered one for my husband’s birthday and he is very pleased with it. The shirt is very well made, is a good colour, fits well and will be an asset in the cold winter months. Delivery was fast too. Highly recommended.
Jacqueline Broadbridge   |   October 15, 2018

Fell Out The System But Love Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered one of these shirts and firstly I have to say, I love it, the warmth and the quality, very good, I ordered online, but order even tho acknowledged seem to not be on system when I enquired, when I chased lovely lady sorted it and here next day, will order more
Nigel Barton   |   October 13, 2018

Highlander Fleece Shirt Dark Olive.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent, perfect fit and arrived in 3 days.
Colin Brook   |   October 11, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I ordered 2 microfleece shirts by phone and they were delivered within 2 days.... they are superb and thankyou for an excellent service.
P Burgess   |   October 08, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I recently bought a Highlander fleece shirt from you. I was so satisfied that I immediately ordered another one. They are the warmest and most comfy shirts I have bought. Thank you
D King   |   October 08, 2018

Fleece Shirt.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought one last year and found it just as warm as a more expensive fleece lined shirt already in my wardrobe. I had the Blue now also have the Dark Olive. I have bought several items in the past but I feel the Length of the back on coats is not always given it would save me having to phone though that is always a pleasant experience
Peter Frost   |   October 05, 2018

Classic Style And Cosy!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I ordered two last winter and loved them and now purchased another two, nothing beats them for warmth and comfort and not too bulky for layering.
Deborah Harrison   |   September 15, 2018

Really Like Mine
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought 2 in November and boy I'm glad I did with the snow and ice over the winter. Easy to wash and very quick to dry. Wish I could afford to buy some more.
Chas Lankester   |   April 23, 2018

Versatile Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Spotted this in the RSBP mag. Liked the look of it. The zip brest pocket appealed. The shirt appeared warm and suitable for trekking around the countryside and Minsmere which I do a lot. Sent off an order and received said product within a few days. First class service. The shirt meets expectations and is extremely comfortable. Fit and cut are perfect. I am sure this will not be my one and only order. Highly recommended.
Michael New   |   February 14, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My order was delivered very promptly. So far I have only worn one of the shirts - it has proved a very satisfactiory product.
S James   |   January 15, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you for the Highlander Fleece shirts. First class quality, warmth and comfort.
M Matthews   |   January 03, 2018

Best Buy
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought 2 shirts last year for my work as a volunteer ranger with the NT. They fit the bill perfectly as they keep me warm without overheating and are the first thing I reach for in this cold weather.
David Hicks   |   December 31, 2017

Really Warm Shirt!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Highlander Fleece is very warm. Generous arm length and an essential breast pocket. Maybe i should have bought the Navy colour as Lovat is a mushy-pea green (perhaps next year?)
Philip Holt   |   December 04, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Think I have struck gold. Last winter I purchased two Highlander Fleece Shirts and to say they are wonderful is an understatement. Thank you for a very good product and your very efficient service.
B Drewery   |   November 28, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
As a new customer I recently purchased two shirts from you. I thought the team who handled my enquiry, and subsequent purchase, were excellent. I am pleased with the quality, look, and feel of the shirts and I will probably make further purchases in the future.
B Smith   |   November 28, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I recently returned two Highlander Fleece Shirts to be exchanged for a smaller size. The replacements arrived yesterday and I have to say that my husband is delighted with them. They fit perfectly.

Emily in customer services was most helpful when I spoke with her about a possible exchange. The service I received has been excellent.
J Ward Robinson   |   November 28, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I received the fleece shirts yesterday. I only ordered them three days ago.
The shirts are lovely, nice quality,really warm and my husband adores them, he says he's as warm as toast! The service from your company is excellent. In fact he is so pleased with them I have ordered another two. I had a bit of difficulty online due to poor internet connectivity ( the joys of living in the country!) but I phoned up and spoke to a very nice lady who was very helpful and took my order over the phone. If I had to give you a starred rating it would definitely be a big 5. Thank you and well done.
D Williams   |   November 28, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I purchased a Highlander Fleece shirt from you last week and am delighted with it. It has already become my favourite winter shirt because it is sof, superbly designed and can even be worn with a tie. Congratulations to everyone involved.
T A   |   November 21, 2017

Lovely Surprise
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Never ordered from Fife Country before but now I have this will not be the last time. Brilliant customer service on the telephone and the product is excellent quality and very comfortable. Great that such good service is still available. Thank you very much
Robert   |   November 18, 2017

Top Quality Product And Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Recently ordered 2 shirts. Came within 72 hours and impressed with delivery and product is top quality. Lovely fit and keeps me very warm. Very satisfied and would highly recommend the product,the service and will be ordering from them again very soon.
Mr Tim Robinson   |   November 14, 2017

Superb
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very pleased with the shirt, very warm and looks good. After reading other reviews I ordered a large instead of my usual XL and it fits a treat. This is my first order with your company and I have already placed another order.
Mike   |   November 08, 2017

Super Cosy Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
great service, good quality,keep it up. 10/10.
warren from norfolk   |   November 07, 2017

Excellent Service - Quality Product
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Order placed Friday afternoon 3 Nov, shirt received Monday morning 6 Nov. Fit/garment as described, exactly what I wanted. Difficult to know how you can top this level of service (but you probably will)!
John Langan   |   November 06, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Appreciate the prompt despatch of my order. The quality of shirts most satisfactory, and was most impressed with the courteous correspondence received with goods. My first order and unlikely to be the last. My thanks.
A Watts   |   November 06, 2017

I'm Too Cosy For My Shirt, And In Love With It.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
So glad I ordered one of each colour. Now I need never be without one this winter with these light-weight, beautifully made and ultra comfortable warm and snuggly shirts. I thought they'd be good, but never dreamt they'd be this good.
Penny Beale   |   November 05, 2017

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
First order with Fife. Speedy service. Product looks &feels quality. Size is generous. Well pleased so far.
Paul Curley   |   November 05, 2017

Great Autumn/winter Shirts!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My husband is so pleased with my present for him! Both shirts arrived very quickly and are a perfect fit! Also, today, with the warm shirt on, he did not feel cold any longer! Thank you very much & especially for your great offer at present! Much appreciated! Kind regards & best wishes, C.B.
Mrs C. Black   |   November 04, 2017

Exceeded Expectations!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent quality and prompt delivery. Very pleased with length as at 6ft 8in it is rare that I can find shirts that have a long enough back and sleeves - this shirt has both.
FJ   |   November 03, 2017

Great Shirts
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just received two of these Highland fleece shirts - really warm and great feel......Will now be ordering the Ghillie Fleece jacket
Derek Boyd   |   November 03, 2017

Highland Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent Shirt. Great service. Highly satisfied.
Raymond Penhale   |   October 30, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This review is simple – Some months ago I made my first purchase; a Highland Fleece Shirt. Undertook a weeks walking and more than satisfied both by the style, looks, and comfort. Last week purchased a further two and again received really good service and continue to enjoy a first class shirt. Thanks.
C Abbot   |   October 30, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am an 88 year old, retired college lecturer and up until now I have bought my clothes from shops and stores in the city of Swansea. However, the worsening of the arthritis in my legs and hips has now made this impossible. So, on seeing your advertisement in the Daily Telegraph I decided to make my first clothing purchase of shirts by telephone. I was concerned that my poor hearing would be a problem - I need not have worried, the lady who handled my call was pleasant, helpful and efficient.
The shirts when they arrived were excellent. I am wearing one as I write this.
If I was marking your form I would give it an "A" for customer service and product quality. Thank you.
K England   |   October 24, 2017

Excellent - Service And Quality.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Had a little trouble ordering online(my hypersensitive security apps) so ordered by 'phone; fast answer and speaking to very helpful staff member who knew what she was talking about. Told delivery would be 3/5 days, hit the lower target. Great quality product, very comfortable and warm. Regarding sizing comments made in other reviews, I would reccommend sizing up as these are a bulky product not made for close fitting.
Keith Lomas   |   October 23, 2017

Proper Job !
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My order of two of these shirts was dispatched on the 18th and I took delivery here in Cornwall today 20th October !They have a better quality than I anticipated and the fit is just right ! It's nice to know the sizing is right also. Very pleased. When something goes well, we here in Cornwall say 'Proper Job'!
Jan Holden   |   October 20, 2017

Nice Quality Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Soft fleece and well made and warm. Flexible garment. Bit tight round the tummy, but that's my problem and not the cut . Diet has started !
David Barlow   |   October 18, 2017

The Real Thing!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I must say after ordering 2 of the shirts how pleased I am. They are well made, warm and fit perfectly. Such a refreshing change in internet clothes buying, I will return.
M N Courteney   |   September 29, 2017

Excellent Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought two shirts on special offer and when they arrived I wasn't disappointed. First class delivery and packaging. The quality of the shirts is excellent and they look durable, perfect!
Marc   |   September 26, 2017

Warm, Comfortable, And Good Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Purchased 2 for my husband, who was really pleased with the comfort and quality. Genuine sizing too (unlike some other firms!). Service was, as ever, excellent.
SW   |   September 23, 2017

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
As a retired post lady all I can say is first class product with first class delivery.
Carol Pettit   |   September 07, 2017

Brilliant!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I first bought the Lovat shirt after reading an advert in the RSPB magazine. I now have all the colours, the warmth and quality is exceptional, as is the quality of all their products,highly recommend this company.
Alan Oakes   |   September 06, 2017

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Fast efficient and reliable service, very pleased with the shirts better than expected five star service
Carol White   |   August 17, 2017

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is the second fleece shirt I have bought for my husband in fact I bought two more, my husband loves them, they keep him nice & warm in winter, they wash well, with no ironing, great!
Mrs Jennifer Lewis   |   August 09, 2017

Highlander Fleece Shirt.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought a Highlander fleece shirt in November. It was delivered promptly. Fit and quality are excellent. It kept me so warm during the winter that i didn't need my usual pullover on top. I was so delighted with it that I ordered a second one which is of the same high standard. A very efficient organisation.
Mr. J.G. Laycock   |   January 19, 2017

What I Think
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I recently bought a highlander fleece shirt for my husband. It arrived very promptly and my beloved was really pleased with it.
He is an elderly outdoors person and gets very cold which is not good for him.
He has been wearing the shirt since it arrived and I have just taken delivery of another one so I can wash his original.
Thank you for this godsend to keep my lovely as warm as toast.
V Spencer   |   January 09, 2017

Highlander
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I recently ordered two of these shirts which arrived in good time.
I just wanted to say how very warm they are. My family find it hard to believe that I go outside on winter days with nothing over the shirt.
Keep up the good work.
N Armstrong   |   December 12, 2016

HIGHLANDER FLEECE SHIRT
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I LOVE THE COLOUR BECAUSE IT BLENDS IN WELL WITH OTHER EARTHY COLOURS. IT IS A GREAT SHIRT TO WEAR WITH THICKER FLEECES ON FIELD TRIPS AND OTHER OUTDOOR EVENTS.
DAVID EDWARDS   |   November 24, 2016

Highlander Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you for my recent order. This is the first time I have ordered from you. The quality is excellent. The service was first class.
I placed my order over the phone with the most efficient member of your staff and received the shirt within 2/3 days. Well done. I would order again from you in the future.
M Lusby   |   November 14, 2016

Review Of Purchase
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just purchased a Highlander Micro-fleece Shirt, and my experience has been entirely positive, from the ease of placing the order by telephone to the promptness of dispatch and secure packaging to the all-important quality of the article. As to the latter, it was immediately apparent, and I expect the shirt to be one of the better things about the coming winter. I am glad that I noticed your advertisement in the RSPB's 'Nature's Home' quarterly magazine.
R Williams   |   November 07, 2016

Highlander Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am writing to let you know that my order for a Highlander Fleece Shirt - colour Lovat - size M arrived safely, and I was very pleased with it. It looked cosy and warm. My husband started wearing it straight away, but found he could not do up the sleeves. They were far too tight. I have moved the buttons as far as they will go. We have never experienced this problem before with any make. Was this the reason the shirt had £10 off the price? (Sunday Telegraph 9th Oct.) I am writing to tell you about this as you obviously want your customers to be happy and satisfied. It may be a manufacturing fault that you would really like to know about.
S Cartledge   |   November 07, 2016

Highlander Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you very much for the Highlander Fleece Shirt you recently sent me. I am very pleased with this shirt and with your prompt and efficient service. My item was well packed and arrived in perfect condition. I have worn and washed this shirt two times. The shirt does as your advertisement says and keeps one comfortably warm whilst allowing one's skin to breath. I have no hesitation in ordering tow more shirts but a size larger would result in a slightly better fit.
I would add that I only initially contacted you as I trust the RSPB to have good products advertised in their magazine.
J Sirl   |   November 07, 2016

Highland Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Last year I had three Highlander Fleece Shirts which I find are cool in summer and also warm in winter. Also staff on end of phone are polite and helpful if you have any queries
R Mowlam   |   November 06, 2016

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Great shirt warm under motorcycle leathers and smart enough to wear in the pub afterwards
Mike Gibbs   |   October 31, 2016

Super Soft Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered this for my husband. He loves the colour, its a great fit and the material is so soft and warm, just the thing for winter.
janet taylor   |   October 30, 2016

Highlander Fleece Shirt - True Comfort!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This was a welcome gift from my wife. It is remarkably warm and comfortable and, being lightweight and soft against the skin, is now my favourite cold weather shirt.
Mike Stewart   |   October 29, 2016

Great Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The shirt is great - so soft and warm.
M Jones   |   October 24, 2016

Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
A fine garment and mostly fits me very well - the only exception being that the cuffs are so tight that I can't read my wrist watch! The second 'make it tighter' buttons on the cuffs are reduntant
Alasdair Cook   |   October 18, 2016

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Super quality. Warm & light. I've ordered another one ! I'll use it on its own or as an over-shirt over a tee-shirt. Many Thanks
Mrs J. Sims   |   October 15, 2016

Highlander Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
On a chilly or cold day this is the ideal shirt. Warm but light with a generous cut and excellent finishing. This is a true 3 season shirt for every occasion.
Peter Murphy   |   October 15, 2016

Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Fleece arrived promptly, very pleased, excellent quality and very warm will purchase a navy one when in stock. Well done Fife Country you will be my first port of call in future.
Clive Black   |   September 30, 2016

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My husband is delighted as the shirt is really warm yet also light enough to be worn under a pullover on a really cold day.
Mrs Hawkins   |   September 23, 2015

Highlander
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I recently purchased 2 Highlander Fleece Shirts, the whole experience and quality of the garments was first class and I will recommend you to friends and colleagues.
Mr G Hartley   |   May 16, 2015

Highlander Fleece Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I recently purchased a Highlander Fleece Shirt from yourselves. First of all the service on the phone was perfect and the goods arrived in good time.
The shirt is magnificent and far exceeded my expectations. It is warm, very light and has a long tail (I am 6' 4") which I love.
Thank you, keep it up. Great service and great products.
Mr W Petch   |   May 16, 2015

Highlander
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Received my order today. Many thanks. Shirt is of good quality and I am well pleased with it, my only criticism is that it could be about an inch or so longer but that is a minor issue. Well packaged and fast delivery, will buy again soon.
Mr P O'Hanlon   |   May 16, 2015

Almost Perfect
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is a beautifully warm comfortable shirt one button short of a five star rating. If only the front of he shirt matched the length of its tail.
Peter Benson   |   February 05, 2015

High Standard
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I was very impressed with the way my order was handled; the manner was friendly and efficient and the shirts arrived 2 days later. They fit perfectly and their quality is of a high standard. I don't believe I'll ever be cold on the hill again!!
H Duncan   |   November 19, 2014

Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I just took delivery and this shirt is superb.The material, design and fit are excellent. As a fly fisherman I regularly buy outdoor clothingrnand fife country is becoming my first port of call
Trevor Buckley   |   November 01, 2014

< View Product