fb

Reviews for Ladies Moleskin Jeans - straight leg

< View Product
Disappointed With These
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The fit is good, though as someone else said they are quite wide at the bottom. I was really disappointed with the fabric though. It's really thin and more like a thickish brushed cotton than proper moleskin. As a result they are not nearly as warm as I had hoped.
Kate Iles   |   December 18, 2020

Sizing Variable
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Navy sizing is great and fabric is excellent and fit on the waist and hips is perfect for women, but the width of the lower legs on black ones is rather wide - bit too much like mens trousers. Wish Fife could do something about that. Quality is excellent so I got out the sewing machine and took them in. Very comfortable and smart. Length is rather generous - great for longer legs but needed to take them up an inch at least.
Sue W   |   October 27, 2019

Ladies Moleskin Trousers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
i have been using Fife and country moleskins for many years and have noticed a big difference in the quality of the mens moleskins compared to the ladies. The mens fabric seems to be a lot thicker and better quality than the womens.Very disappointing. I always have to shorten my trousers whereas my husbands come in specific lengths and don't need altering.Also disappointing. I wonder why the fabric should be so different. Bring back the old ones please.
Catherine Mangnall   |   April 13, 2019

EXCELLENT!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
NAVY STRAIGHT LEG MOLESKINS These are very smart not really country walk trousers but very richly velvety and therefore smart casual worth going up to 16, although normally a 12/14! I'll be wearing these on cooler days in London spring/autumn/winter.
SYLVIA MARTIN   |   April 08, 2019

Sizing
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered two pairs of Moleskin Jeans which arrived within 3 days. I’m glad I read previous reviews and ordered size 16 where I normally would wear 14. One pair is a perfect fit but although they were both 16’s the second pair was a lot tighter on the waist but I’m sure I will manage to squeeze into them. Appear to be nice quality.
Moira McRonald   |   November 07, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I received my order of two moleskin jeans yesterday and now have a pair on. The order was dealt with very efficiently. Having read reviews on your website re sizing and being a 14/16 I ordered size 18. I would have been happy in a 16 but the 18 are also good. The sizing is not as bad as I was lead to believe by your website.

Very pleased so far – I’ll be back.
C Lancaster   |   November 07, 2018

Size?
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Lovely quality but the waist and hips were tight on me, ordered my usual size 14...would have gone up a size but then the legs were quite wide on the lower part. Would love a couple of pairs of these if the measurements were spot on. Was sad to send such reasonably priced quality moleskins back.
Barbara Steward   |   October 24, 2018

Service At Fife Country Clothing
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Have bought a number of items in the past, always happy with the quality. Ordered 2 pairs of trousers recently on line. They were delivered very promptly, but I needed to return 1 pair for a different size. Couldn't believe how quickly I received the new pair. Fantastic service
Jocelyn Ness   |   October 07, 2018

Excellent Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very pleased with these moleskin trousers. I read other reviews and checked the sizing guide, and as recommended, i ordered a size up from my M&S jeans, result - perfect fit. There was an issue with the 1st pair I received but when returned these were replaced without delay. All in all, very happy 😊 Super trousers & great service.
Alison Needham   |   February 24, 2018

Again Sizing Issue
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am between sizes 10 & 12 and was advised to purchase the larger size. They swamp me. Could we also have a choice of leg lengths please
Joanna Bassett   |   January 08, 2018

Sizing
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Glad to see I'm not the only one with the size issue especially as I purchased another pair of trousers in the same size which are a perfect fit
Shirley Sanderson   |   December 28, 2017

Very Pleased With Purchase
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you to the other reviewers who have pointed out the 'size issue'. I made sure I checked the Fife Country 'size guide' and went for the size recommended there (which is a size bigger than I usually get from other shops). Turned out to be a 'spot-on' fit. Have now bought a further pair of these jeans in another colour. Request to Fife: 'please provide some moleskin jeans in dark grey'.
Sarah   |   December 17, 2017

Poor Sizing
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Why have Fife Country ladies sizes become so inconsistent? I have purchased 3 pairs of cord jeans size 16 recently and they were a perfect fit. Just purchased a pair of moleskin jeans, size 16, and they are 3" narrower on the waist! I am sure they will be quite willing to exchange for a bigger size but why should we be required to pay extra postage if they cannot guarantee sizes to be correct. (Made in China ?)
Mrs. Valerie Simmons   |   April 23, 2017

Happy With Purchase
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
great fit, bought bigger size, legs too long but can alter, thanks
margaret hannah   |   March 29, 2017

Snug Fit
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Snug but very comfortable fit, but about 3 inch too long in the leg, which was easily fixed! I am 5' 3" with 37 inch hips.
Lesley   |   March 18, 2017

Excellent Jeans
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Lovely soft, warm material and a good fit - they sit so well on the waist. Bought size larger as suggested by a very helpful assistant on the phone. Excellent service too.
Margaret   |   January 23, 2017

No Ordinary Jeans!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I took the advice of other reviews and purchased next size up and bingo, a perfect fit in both navy and black. Superb quality and lovely finish. I am so pleased to have discovered this company and will most definitely be buying from them again.
Teresa Boothby-Smith   |   January 11, 2017

Moleskin Jeans
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
As a lady said in previous review, opt for a larger size than M & S. I am size 12 and ordered size 14 which is perfect fit. Good quality and comfortable waistband. Any queries I had by e-mail were answered by the staff promptly and kindly. I shall certainly be buying from here again.
Linda Pettit   |   December 20, 2016

Excellent Quality And Fit
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Because these are made of good quality material the colours are rich. The moleskin's not quite as hefty as the gents version but still warm (even at -15!!) snug and durable.Much better than high street or other Scottish on-line moleskins! The sizing is 'interesting' and going up a size is advisable, just as the helpful 'Hoggs of Fife' staff advised. Always satisfied by this company's products from hats to socks.
Sheila Rosenthal   |   December 17, 2016

Stone Moleskins
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Normally a size 12 with good old M&S so bought the 14 in these after reading earlier review. Spot on advice, good fit! The straight leg is new to me. They are a smidge short in the rise but think they will stretch once worn. Happy with the offer price.
Lisa Harris   |   October 06, 2016

Moleskin Jeans
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Received your delightful moleskin jeans today. They fit like a glove. Always wary of mailorder but I am over the moon with the fit and quality.
L James   |   May 16, 2015

Quality Produce
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
After receiving a pair of these trousers and discovering they were too small I was very impressed with the way Fife Country dealt with my exchange, sending a larger size within four days, even though it was christmas. It was definitely worth the exchange as I love the trousers and they are very comfortable. It is worth bearing in mind the sizing when buying though as I would say they are quite small fitting.
Alice Deans   |   January 04, 2015

Comfortable And Easy Care
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have had these jeans for a couple of months now and wouldn't be without them. They have been worn and washed over and over and still look really good
Bobbie Phillips   |   March 07, 2014

< View Product