fb
Home  >  Mens  >  Trousers  >  Jeans and Casual  >  Comfort Fit Jeans

Reviews for Comfort Fit Jeans

< View Product
Wrong Size Sent
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Further to my previous review re: wrong size sent attached to correct label, I was promptly sent a free-post return label and the correct size Jean arrived the next day - excellent service. Thanks and well done.
Mike H   |   May 17, 2021

Wrong Size Sent
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Disappointingly, the attached paper label stated 36W / 33L (as ordered), but the label stitched to the inside of the Jean was 36W / 31L, so too short. The quality of the product is ok, probably right for the price-point and they are comfortable. I will see how Fife's customer services dept responds to my complaint, but so far, no email / free-post return label.

Editors note - Postage paid return label sent by email.
Mike H   |   May 14, 2021

Hogg Jeans Were Top Quailty A Lomg Time Ago
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
No mention that the top quality 14oz denim contains 2% elastane so they are stretch jeans. Non branded zip before were YKK. They are comfort fit so are generous in waist and leg length. Stitching just passable, they'll be OK for mucking out.
Sam   |   August 28, 2020

Comfort Jeans
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Speedy delivery.Perfect.
John Garner   |   June 15, 2020

Not As Good As They Were
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My previous pair were better. The new ones are not as sturdy. I can cope with the elastic feel but they are a tighter fit. They are also a lot darker than in the picture. They are usable but not the excellent product they were. Please go back to the old style.
Charles Taylor   |   December 25, 2019

Not Bad
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Hi,I ordered 2 pairs 34" waist---very hugh & baggy ---returned. 2nd pair 32"waist, fit much better. Even though with all other brands I take a 34". So beware they are very (offer) generously cut. Otherwise seem OK, time will tell.
Richard Boultbee   |   July 26, 2019

Happy
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Good quality and good fit. Happy with my purchase
Warren   |   April 11, 2019

Not Happy
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought my first pair 42" x 33" leg - great fitted really well. Bought 2nd pair, problem leg was 34" - too long. Tried again this time design changed, whole garment although 42" x 33" was uncomfortably tight in leg, overall I am not happy especially at having to pay for return postage.
Derek Stanyard   |   April 09, 2019

Comfort Fit Jeans - Description Says It All
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought my first pair recently and liked them so much for feel, fit and comfort decided to buy two more pairs. Suitable for all occasions. Usual excellent service.
Barry Horner   |   January 27, 2019

Comfort Fit Jeans
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Great jeans. Generous fit due to elasticity so be careful of size you order. Should wear well.
Barry Horner   |   December 04, 2018

Very Comfortable!!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent jeans. Strong enough for work, but smart enough for the pub!
Ken Charity   |   November 16, 2018

Comfort Fit Jeans
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Super tough heavyweight jeans with room to breathe. Look up for the job for some years to come.
Bruce Duncan   |   October 12, 2018

A Good All Round Classic Jean.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have recently purchased a pair of these jeans and as soon as I tried them on, I knew I had made the right choice. A classic cut jean in the style that has stood the test of time. Very well made with generous pockets and made from first class cloth. I have a long leg and normally have trouble finding the length in the leg, these were perfect and unlike some jeans for sale right now in the name of fashion, they didn't resemble a pair that had been towed across the Atlantic tied to the keel of the Queen Mary!. Don't hesitate, for value for money, you can't go wrong. Very nice people to deal with and good old fashion service to the customer. My sincere thanks, GB.
G F Briggs   |   December 20, 2017

Comfort Fit Jeans
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent quality and value for money. The service from Fife Country was, as usual, excellent too.
Charles Simmonds   |   December 11, 2017

Disappointment
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Today I received 2 pairs of jeans that I had to wait longer for due to non availability at source. I was content do so because I have worn HOGGS jeans for a long, long time and they have served me well. What I received today in the post is a shabby offering. They appear to be more a cheap fashion item rather a serious workman like jean. Please note the following :-Firstly the denim material is much softer and lighter in weight, some of the pockets have been reduced in size, the pocket material in HOGGS jeans was never their strong point but these new jeans it appears to be closer to tissue paper than ever before, the zip is some tawdry copy, not the real YKK, the internal stitching is poorly and cheaply finished. I write in the interest of guiding HOGGS back to their normal quality product, for which you are justifiably renown. Please do something about this.
Michael Stanners   |   October 16, 2017

Comfort Fit Jeans
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Nice and comfortable, good pockets. Delivered earlier than expected.I bought another pair about a year ago, washed and worn several times with little sign of wear.Very good value
John Taylor   |   October 03, 2017

In Addition!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My husband recently bought a pair of these jeans, liked them so much we bought a second pair!! He's also commented that the pockets are an excellent size - very sensible and useful. Thank you
Jo   |   June 09, 2017

Wow, Excellent Jeans!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I ordered these jeans for my husband wondering just what they'd be like. He is very impressed with them, the quality of material, the stretch ability, styling and above a the fit! (He's not easily impressed!). Having ordered from Fife Country previously we knew the delivery time is normally very good, this time was even better, ordering to arrival (including the weekend) was just 4 days!!! We live in the very west of Cornwall. Thank you for such all round excellence.
J Gill   |   April 12, 2017

Good Quality Jeans
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered 2 pairs, well made and generous cut which with elastine in the denim means they're never too tight.
J Turner   |   February 08, 2017

Jeans - Quality, Fit & Comfort
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I had been looking for these type of jeans for ages. I was a little worried that they might be too loose in the fit but they are not. The pair I have feel of a good quality, the fit is great and they are comfortable to wear........Second pair ordered :-)
Ian King   |   November 19, 2016

Jeans
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
On 27th April I ordered a pair of denim jeans. They were delivered on the 29th.
This is very swift service. The goods were of excellent quality and well packaged. Thank you
Mr H Parker   |   May 18, 2015

Great Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Usual good product-but assisted by great service from you when I had mis-ordered-quick replacement, and quick credit back into my account for overpayment. Thank you.
Jessie Turner   |   January 08, 2015

< View Product