fb
Home  >  Mens  >  Shirts  >  Casual Shirts for Men  >  Fleece Lined Shirt

Reviews for Fleece Lined Shirt

< View Product
Fleece Lined Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought two of these in the sale, and have just placed an order for another two. Good quality, very warm - I'm wearing them every day just now!! Hoggs are brilliant too, fast delivery and excellent customer service.
Ewart Bellis   |   February 01, 2021

My First Purchase
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I treated myself to 2 of these shirts as a "lock down" Xmas present. Delighted!!...warm, comfortable and great colours...perfect for country walks with my Springer Spaniel I'll be back!
Steve Calderbank   |   January 20, 2021

Fleece Lined Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just perfect. Great quality shirt at very reasonable price. Fit was perfect and I am very pleased with this purchase
C J Moss   |   January 08, 2021

Fleece Lined Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought two shirts in the offer and I am really impressed with how warm they are, also the quality is top notch thank you for your prompt service and quick delivery.
Mr Thomas Walker   |   December 31, 2020

Great Shirts
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very warm and good quality.
Keith Ford   |   December 13, 2020

Fleece Lined Shirts
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent quality!!! Very happy with fleece lined shirts. Waiting for Chieftans to be delivered now. Will let you know how they are but sure will be the same.
Alvar Baker   |   December 11, 2020

Observations On Fleece Lined Shirts
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I found these shirts to be warm and comfortable to wear during this cooler temperatures and well worth the money. I bought one of each colour, two in the large size and two in the medium size. My first observation is that there seems to be a significant difference in the two sizes, I am unfortunately in between sizes. The second observation is that of the two large sizes one cuff fastens easily on the tightest position but the second only just fastens on the loosest position. Perhaps a little more attention to quality control on the finished item is called for. Despite these observations I would still recommend these shirts to others.
John Knight   |   December 06, 2020

Perfect For Winter
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Warm and comfortable. Bought two more for family.
Gerald Bradley   |   December 05, 2020

Cozy And Great Fit
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Warm cozy and not too bulky, great fit, perfect on its own on top of a t-shirt or as middle layer below shell/waxed jacket.Excellent value for money
Philippe Demeur   |   November 22, 2020

Warm And Cosy Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
After ordered a highlander fleece shirt for hubby, I showed this one to him and he reluctantly agreed to get it (said he has enough shirts). After it arrived in the post, he tried it on and said he liked it.
Mrs C   |   November 16, 2020

Great Shirts
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Wonderful shirts, bought two for my partner; he's not taken the beech shirt off since he first put it on the moment it arrived - loves it and he looks good in it, quality shirts thanks.
George Spear   |   October 25, 2020

Lovely And Warm
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Perfect shirts for winter. Good quality, wear well and look great!
Anne   |   October 22, 2020

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just to say your fleece lined shirts are the best winter shirts I have ever owned, even in the "soft" south it still gets cold, so keep up the good work.
K Slater   |   January 23, 2020

Lovely Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Having purchased my first shirt from Fife Country some weeks ago and being very happy with it I decided to push the boat out and try this one. Very pleased I did, it fits a treat, looks smart and is cosy to wear in colder weather.
Eric Butlin   |   November 22, 2019

Brilliant Product
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Superb Winter shirt. The product quality remains unchanged from year to year - excellent quality from a company you can trust.
Tony Meakin   |   November 14, 2019

Great Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
In keeping with everything I have purchased from Hoggs this is a perfect fit and great quality.
David Hewitt   |   September 19, 2019

Exactly What I Wanted
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This shirt is superbly warm and fits well. It is a generous fit with good long arms and the colours, Birch and Bracken, are even nicer than they look online. Having bought from Hoggs before I had every confidence that the shirts would be of a good quality and fit and this turned out to be the case. I would certainly buy other things in the future. Also the service is excellent. I ordered them on Sunday and they arrived on Friday. A very happy and warm customer! Thank you.
J R McErlean   |   February 08, 2019

Fleece Lined Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is the warmest winter shirt I've ever had. Furthermore it feels good and looks good, especially the blue one. It also dries incredibly quickly.
Alan Fawcitt   |   January 14, 2019

Sooo Warm!!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Wonderfully warm and not bulky, they would look really smart when worn with a tie. They do not need ironing. Sadly, though I purchased large ones, which usually gives me a good fit, the collars are too tight. It would be good if the pocket were deep enough to hold a mobile phone securely. (I use a Samsung S6 which is about the average size)
David Willis   |   December 11, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I would like to let you know how satisfied we are with your garments, the quality and hard wearing qualities are hard to beat.
E Watson   |   December 03, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have recently received your Autumn/Winter catalogue and feel I must commend you on its presentation. From this I was delighted to find your fleece lined shirts especially now it is getting colder. After only a few days my shirts arrived and are really great.
I must say, I am impressed by your care and efficiency. Good on you.
J Morrish   |   November 05, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just received my order from you, two fleece lined shirts. Absolutely delighted with them, just what I need to keep me warm in the coming wionter, at the age of 86 I feel the fold nowadays although I am still fit and well. I have had many items from you and I have never been disappointed. I wish you all well.
R Watson   |   October 22, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I received today a fleece lined shirt ordered for me by my son, I can say I am very pelased with it, This is hardly surprising as I have been a customer for about 40 years. Keep up the good work.
K Mackenzie   |   October 22, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent product (Lined shirts). With service to match.
N Laing   |   October 08, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent product (Lined shirts). With service to match.
N Laing   |   October 08, 2018

Fleece Lined Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just received and very pleased with good quality warm shirt. Good value, glad I bought 2.
Ron   |   February 14, 2018

Fleece Lined Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Wearing my shirt for the first time today size XL, the fit is roomy in general but the shirt is tight around the collar so I will be unable to wear a tie I usually have a 16 and half to 17 size this one feels around size 16, apart from the fitting problem the quality is good and it looks very smart. I would certainly purchase another if I can get the fit right.
Mr A Dickinson   |   February 12, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
As a new customer I was impressed with service, order, quality and packing.
L Thompson   |   January 23, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have today received two fleece lined shirts recently ordered. Can I say these shirts are absolutely 1st class as expected. From ordering to receiving any item from you I have found to be 1st class. I am 82 years of age and have no hesitation in saying I have known no better quality, service and price in all my years. Recommend to anyone.
D Maile   |   January 16, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Loved the fleece lined shirts. Will be buying from you again.
I Wallace   |   January 16, 2018

NO MORE SHIVERING
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very comfortable and light to wear. Bring on the sub zero temperatures!
R A May   |   January 11, 2018

Stylish Yet Warm.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have searched for a fleeced, well tailored shirt of Classic design, lightweight yet very warm, suitable for the drinks party as well as the howling mountainside, for ages. I found exactly what I wanted from Hoggs 'Hunting Shooting' range . A wonderful range of Country wear with prompt courteous service.
Anthony Hewitt   |   December 29, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I just thought that you might like my comments on the two shirts that i have bought from you.

I've been a civil engineer all my life, who has been much involved with maintenance and operations, so I am very conscious of doing a job only once i.e. does a product 'do what it says on the tin'. I am also a 'rugga' fan of my local club, thus even here in the 'softy south' it does get rather parky standing on the terraces, when the wind doth blow down from your part of the country.

I bought one of your lined shirts some weeks ago and I found that I have put on a bit more weight than I had realised, so I had to request a larger size and the swop arrived quickly. My wife commented that it looks 'pretty country macho'. I have worn it a fair bit and it was lovely and warm. The next test then comes in finding out what happens when its been thru the washing machine and, now that my wife is disabled, I have to do the ironing, so I want easy care and I can comment that I didn't need to iron it at all and it looks like new! The shirt was on offer, but even at the full price is very competitive.

Even a cynic like me is satisfied with the whole package as being what i had hoped for and good value for money. To prove that opinion, I am right now wearing the the repeat order of last week. With the snow still falling here, I shall most certainly be wearing this shirt tomorrow.
R Chaplin   |   December 11, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The fleece lined shirt I ordered for my father was received promptly and the product is of high quality. The extra warmth from the fleece lining is just what my father needs and the shirt also looks smart.

Many thanks for the good service and product!
M Bagshaw   |   December 11, 2017

Perfect For Winter
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Great price for an excellent quality shirt. I now have a complete set of each colour.
Tony Meakin   |   November 25, 2017

Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just worn my new fleece lined shirt for the first time. It is so comfy and warm,and smart looking.
Eric Hepworth   |   November 20, 2017

Amazing Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered one just to try and to see the fit. I was so pleased with it that I returned the following few days to place another order. The quality of the fabric and finish is great. Very warm for the coming colder days. The delivery was in speedy time. I am not able to fault the product nor the service. Will certainly look into other products.
H Moore   |   November 03, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I purchased one of your fleece lined shirts and tested it in the rigors of the Derbyshire countryside. The shirt can easily double up as a jacket and is extremely comfortable and warm. Very good value for money.
P Joy   |   October 24, 2017

Shirts And Sweater
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Order expedited very quickly and I am very pleased with my purchases which are of a high standard and perfect for the winter months come what may!
Alan Coackley   |   October 16, 2017

Brilliant Shirts
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Lovely warm shirts, well made and durable. Very pleased with both shirts and the service
Antonia Boulting   |   October 13, 2017

If Carlsberg
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
If Carlsberg made shirts, these would be the shirts that they would make for a British winter. I love them. They are like wearing a cozy hug.
Colin Stothard   |   September 21, 2017

FANTASTIC SHIRTS
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
These shirts do what they are supposed to do, look good and keep you warm at the same time.
Mick   |   January 28, 2017

Looking Good
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought as present by my wife, this shirt looks and feels both warm and durable. Winter is still approaching and time will tell, but it's looking good. Not my first purchase from Fife Country and I haven't yet been disappointed.
Raymond A Hook   |   October 10, 2015

Fleece Lined Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very pleased. Very comfortable and warm.
Mr H Butts   |   October 07, 2015

Lined Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I recently received delivery of two of your lined shirts and I am pleased to say I am very happy with them.
I am a member of several shooting syndicates and whilst following my sport there are often long periods of standing still. I have found the shirts to be comfortable and warm with no restrictions of movement. Perfect for a shooting enthusiast.
Mr R Thompson   |   May 18, 2015

Lined Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My wife gave me one of your fleece lined shirt for Christmas. I was so delighted with it that I rang your office immediately and ordered another one. It was a bonus that they do not require specialist washing so I looking forward to rotating them and enjoying a warm winter. Thank you for your shirts and my introduction to a product which I had no previous knowledge.
Mr M Gould   |   May 18, 2015

Birch Fleece Lined Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I got two of these shirts to give as Xmas as presents and the recipients liked them so much that I ordered one for myself...Thanks to the efficiency of your pleasant staff it arrived within 24 hours and fully lives up to expectations. It has already kept me warm for walks on the two coldest days of 2014! Well done.
ain Macgregor   |   December 30, 2014

Warmth
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Absolutely as stated in brochure very warm. Good cut, good fit, good price and a good buy.
Peter Jennings   |   December 22, 2014

Fleece Lined Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent shirt and completely as described. Came within five days of being ordered. At all times kept informed of delivery times. I would recommend it to anyone especially for use out shooting or related pursuits.
J. Oakley   |   December 19, 2014

A Lifesaver
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Since retiring from sunny Saudi Arabia, I dreaded the British climate. Your fleece lined shirts have proved a life saver. If you had more choices of colours I would buy more.
Richard Martin   |   December 12, 2014

A REAL HIT
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My husband will barely take this off since receiving it for his birthday. He is really fussy about his shirts and what he wears for outdoor pursuits. This answers all his needs.
Elizabeth Hall   |   November 05, 2014

Warm And An Excellent Fit
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am over 91 and have worn many shirts over my lifetime, but none as cosy and comfy as the Birch Fleece Lined shirt, particularly during this cold weather. It is so warm and an excellent fit, that I have ordered another one by 'phone (in a different colour). Just thought you should know that you have supplied perfection - not many can boast that!
Mr Hayes-Pankhurst   |   February 13, 2014

Excellent Winter Shirt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Well made, comfortable winter shirt. Generously cut, so pleased I bought medium rather than large.
Charles Taylor   |   December 22, 2013

Brilliant!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Perfect-- good back length decent length arms and super warmmmm!! Will be buying again and have spread the word about this shirt.
J.heape   |   November 01, 2013

< View Product