fb

Reviews for Hoggs Padded Waxed Jacket < View Product

An Heirloom Coat.
I've owned this jacket for well over 10 years, wearing it for fishing, shepherding, and walking the dogs. Tough and durable needing only the occasional re-proofing it has been worth every penny spent on it. Would I buy another one... I doubt I'll need to, it will probably out live me.
Andrew Shields   |   August 03, 2020
Gift
Requested as a gift and I’m very pleased with the quality of the coat. Very stylish and practical.
Kate Dove   |   December 12, 2019
Great Jacket
Warm, comfortable jacket at a reasonable price.
Ms Wallace   |   November 10, 2019
Great Jacket
Superb value. This jacket is well made and a good fit. Just back from a full day out in persistent rain and it kept me warm and dry.
Grahame Coles   |   October 25, 2019
Wax Jacket
My wax jacket arrived today and I,m very pleased with it. It's a good fit and appears to be well made. I'm very pleased that the zip is made out of brass because the plastic zip on my previous anorak has broken, hence the purchase of this jacket. The zip's just a little bit jerky at the moment but in my experience the old trick of rubbing some candle wax on it will soon solve that
Paul Hickley   |   October 16, 2019
Hoggs Padded Jacket
Absolutely thrilled with the jacket pleasant communication fast delivery and perfect fit and quality
Anthony McDonough   |   October 16, 2019
Review
Just a line to tell you how pleased I am with the waxed jacket I purchased from you. I have been wearing them for over 20 years, And this one, is the best I have ever had. It fits perfect and it is the best warming one. So thank you for sending your catalogue to me.
J Turner   |   December 03, 2018
Review
Items arrived promptly via Royal Mail and are of good quality and a perfect fit.
D Hoyle   |   November 12, 2018
Review
I recently purchased a padded wax jacket from you and am delighted with the said goods. I have in the past mainly bought Barbour jackets but I find this particular jaacket equal if not superior to the Barbours and I have to say that it has already been admired for its quality and competitive price tag. the lady who took my order was polite and very efficient and I received delivery within three days, true to her word and the jacket will be coming with me when I fly to Sweden at the weekend.
Many thanks, therefore and best wishes for the future of your compnay and I will pass your deatils on to family and friends.
A Polak   |   January 15, 2018
Amazing Product
Great service with great product would definitely recommend to family and friends
Garry Watson   |   November 20, 2017
Excellent Value
Wind-proof and rain-proof, essential for wear up here in Orkney. Capacious pockets and a heavy-duty zip. Have recommended to at least two friends
Bruce Fletcher   |   April 08, 2017
Excellent Jacket
Just received my jacket and I am absolutely delighted the features and quality are way beyond the asking price - OK winter, ready when you are!!
Richard Ford   |   October 07, 2016
Quality Not As Expected
bought wax jacket 18 months ago from local retailer jacket good fit but marks terribly am very disappointed with quality.Have contacted Hoggs by email and phone in last 2 months but have had no reply am totally disgusted with their customer service.
martyn   |   June 16, 2016
Hoggs Jacket
Well I have just taken delivery of my waxed jacket . I can only say the jacket exceeds the description on the Web site . The jacket is top value for the price . The staff on the phone were so helpful and friendly would recommend the company and I will buy again . Thanks very much
Mr S Archer   |   September 08, 2015
Good Quality Jacket
I received my new waxed jacket only 48 hours after ordering. For the money this appears to be a well made product at a very reasonable price that is a lot thicker and heavier than other waxed jackets I have tried on.Thank you Fife Country Wear.
E Kerr   |   June 10, 2014
< View Product