fb

Reviews for Falkland Chunky Lambswool Knit

< View Product
Falkland Chunky Lambswool Knit
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have owned my Falkland jumper for 4 years now, it is a great jumper for winter, i wear it all the time when its cold, It fits me perfectly i would recommend this item to anyone
D Hammersley   |   February 06, 2021

Falkland Chunky Lambswool Knit
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Oh: thank you. To read and see the Falkland Chunky Lambswool Knit is to be excited but to be worn it is proven to be true. This is a chunky knit with the most amazing warmth and comfort I've ever had in 70+ years! It is the perfect wear for the depth of cold (it's now below freezing here). I've proven the truth of your advertising. Brilliant and thank you Fife! 5 stars: when can you raise the option to 10 because you deserve it!
Jonathan Rendall   |   December 31, 2020

It Grows On You (literally)
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought a size L Falkland jumper last year and it fitted me perfectly - as if it had been professionally knitted especially for me. Sadly, due to its weight (over 2 kg), it sagged on me over the coming months. I now have to turn up the cuffs, and the hem is below my fingertips, but it remains pleasingly warm, particularly when worn under a gilet. I do not regret buying it from a functional point of view, but if you are sartorially aware, do be aware that it will grow on you.
Howard   |   October 29, 2020

Bring On The Cold Weather!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just received Falkland jumper and, as usual, I am impressed by the quality of this product. Fits like a glove, very comfortable, feels rugged without being scratchy - I am sure it will stand up to hard wear just like other products I have had from Fife over the years.
Frank Parr   |   September 18, 2020

Falkland 'Chunky' Wool Pullover
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just what I needed for my winter fishing. I love it, warm fits beautifully, fine quality and looks good. Also arrived in 2 days. Absolutely delighted.
Colin Brook   |   November 02, 2019

The Answer To The Beast From The East
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This pullover is tightly knit from thick new wool and is very warm. The size is perfect for me, especially the sleeve length, and the body length is also just right. What is more, the suede trim is washable so it does not require dry cleaning. It makes me feel good just to put it on and I can recommend it without reserve.
Howard Toon   |   October 10, 2019

Excellent Manly Rugged Knit
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought this for our son-in-law for Christmas. Perfect fit (size M) and extremely warm - love the 'commando' style.
Val Sharpe   |   January 06, 2019

Cracking Piece Of Knitwear.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just received mine, as soon as I felt the weight and thickness I loved it. As part of my layering system on the coldest of days this will soon be a favourite. The colour is perfect to match my normal country wear.
Michael Steward   |   October 11, 2018

Great Products
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Our family loves Hoggs of Fife clothing. Perfect for our New England seasons. Good quality and made in England. Their customer service department is the best. Whenever I have had a question Beth gave me the information I was seeking. Can't say enough about what a help she has been. Strongly recommend Fife Country for your clothing purchases.
Don A.   |   May 17, 2018

Superb Customer Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I purchased this jumper some time ago and it had sat in my wardrobe unused since that time. At the time of purchase I was of a certain size due to illness but I have now made a recovery and put weight back on with the result that the jumper did not fit. I phoned Hoggs and spoke to Michael who advised that if I returned the item, albeit less the original packaging and labels, they would examine the jumper and make a decision regarding a swop. You can imagine my delight when a few days later a replacement arrived without any questions. I cannot think of many retailers who would have adopted such a generous approach. My custom is assured for years to come.
Stephen Crossley   |   April 08, 2018

Superb
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This sweater fits well, is obviously well made, and I feel very comfortable in it now the weather has become truly winter. Excellent!rnrnSmall point - I was confused by the reviewer who 'had the wrong colour', surely there is only one.
R Smith   |   November 30, 2017

Superb
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Lovely jumper, super comfy , well made. Great for the cold winter months. Bring in on.
Barry Meigh   |   November 17, 2017

Wrong Colour
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Wrong colour Jumper arrived today - most disappointing. Please refund me the cost of the return. One star because there is no facility for no stars.

Editors note - replied directly to customer by email to rectify error.
Mark King   |   September 01, 2017

Excellent Warm Jumper
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This will be be my new favourite garment for many winters to come. It's well made, thoroughly practical, good value, and also looks great. Thank you Fife Country for a smooth and straightforward order and delivery process.
Lorne Byatt   |   March 15, 2017

Falkland Chunky Jumper Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
As you say, this is now my favourite woollen jumper of all time. What a shame the weather here is so mild. But doubtless a cold winter is just round the corner and so I shall be wearing this great jumper non-stop. The size is generous and the quality superb. It also smells good! Oh, and by the way, it arrived well packed and in very good time.
V Whyatt   |   November 07, 2016

Delighted
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Am so pleased with this purchase. Real quality. Has become a favourite.
Mrs S M Henderson   |   February 19, 2015

Falkland Chunky Lambswool Knit
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I recently received my Falklands Lambswool pullover and I am over the moon with its quality. I tried to order this last year but was unsuccessful. I would highly recommend this garment to anyone that spends a lot of time outdoors.
Jim Boyle   |   January 21, 2015

< View Product