fb
Home  >  Footwear  >  Mens  >  Waterproof Leisure Footwear  >  Beauly

Reviews for Beauly < View Product

Great Shoe
Received these yesterday. Don't want to take them off. Excellent quality and superb price for a very well made shoe
PETER FINLEY   |   October 24, 2019
Great Looking Shoes
Great Looking Shoes. I bought these shoes because I have already bought a pair of Strath Waterproof Trek Shoes which are basically the same but different leather finish and both pairs fit great, Now I have shoes for dog walk and shoes for town.
Len Caton   |   October 04, 2019
Beauly Waterproof Hiker
This is now the third pair of these shoes.(one pair in each colour) that I have purchased from Fife County. I can only confirm what the other reviewers have said that they are without doubt the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned, I am 69! Long may Fife continue to stock them!. May I also say that the delivery service was also 5*!
Mr Owen Adams   |   July 06, 2019
Superlative Shoes.
I bought (and reviewed) a pair of these shoes in December 2017. I said then that I found them comfortable from day one and proposed to buy a second pair. This I have now done. The shoes have proved extremely durable - dog walking over rough ground in all weathers - and are still going strong. The second pair were just as comfortable straight from the box. Really good value product.
Nicholas Brown   |   December 27, 2018
Beauly Waterproof Shoe
Recently purchased these shoes for general wear and also walking. They are very comfortable and sturdy. The sizing was very good. Would recommend.
Mrs J Lee   |   December 19, 2018
Beauty Waterproof Shoes
Recently bought these for a walking holiday. They are amazingly comfortable and I’m wearing them around the house!
Alex Hamilton   |   November 22, 2018
Beauly Waterproof Hiker
I bought a pair in chestnut which are so comfortable that I bought another pair in black, service and quality excellent and only tiny gripe is that for me the laces are about 20 cm too short otherwise I would have given them 5 stars
DP   |   November 22, 2018
Review
My Beauly walking shoes are so comfy! I think I will have many excellent trogging hours wearing them. Wish I had found your compnay earlier. Thanks once again.
C Warren   |   November 12, 2018
Review
Excellent service involving no delay. Friends have admired the style and high standard of the shoes; and their perfect fit will provide everlasting comfort for my feet.
P Greig   |   October 02, 2018
Excellent Quality Shoes
I enjoy wearing my Beauiy shoes. Very comfortable and durable. Excellent fit. They have the dual appeal of an expensive office shoe and sturdy rambling boot! I've had them for over 3 months and they still look brand new. Surperb. An excellent treat/gift. Packaging is quality as well. I keep them in the box they came in. As always Fife Country service was excellent.
Tariq Latif   |   September 27, 2018
Disappointing Service.
I have irregular wide feet whose shoe-size can range from eight to nine across different makes. As a consequence, I ordered a pair of eight and a halfs, giving me the option of exchanging for a half size either up or down. These promptly arrived two days later, but the right shoe felt slack, so I returned them using the pre-paid label. Using a tracking service would have added considerably to the overall price of the transaction. Rather than a direct exchange, I opted to submit a separate order by telephone for a pair of size 8 "Waldlaufer" extra wide shoes, and a refund for the "Beaulys". I was advised that the next delivery might be delayed because the "extra-wides" were on special offer. About five days after ordering, contacted customer enquiries only to be told that the extra-wide shoes were unavailable in size 8, and discontinued. There was not to be any delivery. I would prefer to have been informed of this at the outset, rather than have had to plan my subsequent days around waiting for a delivery that was never to arrive. My advice is that distance-purchasing of footwear is unsatisfactory, irrespective of the sometimes superlative quality of the products. This is especially the case when one has difficult-to-size feet. It's not worth the potential palaver of returns, or traipsing off to the Royal Mail office to collect a missed-delivery. Much better to try the items on in a shop.
Anthony Brennan   |   July 09, 2018
Beauty Hiker
Bought a pair of beauly shoes in chestnut. Best I ever bought excellent fit and quality just orderd another pair in black
Peterbailey   |   March 22, 2018
A Quality Product
I can honestly say that these are the first pair of shoes that have fitted me comfortably from day 1. I always have problems finding comfortable shoes so I am delighted. They also look extremely durable and I plan to buy a second pair in a different colour. The sizing advice I was given over the telephone by your helpful staff was spot on and the shoes arrived exactly on time. Excellent service as ever.
Nicholas Brown   |   December 06, 2017
Impressive Fit & Quality
After following the sizing advice, ordered a pair of size 7 wide, it has to be said with some trepidation since shoe fit is so important. The shoes were delivered promptly and well presented, the appearance as good as the pictures. Fit was spot on; happy to recommend these shoes.
Roger Gibbons   |   October 07, 2017
Wide And Handsome
I have very flat feet and so my walking is a problem. I have had trouble finding comfortable shoes for many years, I ordered a pair of Waldlaufer shoes from you a year ago and they proved to be very good; by far the best fit of any shoes I have had. They are wide and not too long; also well made so that the sole is now still intact. I see that you have added to this maker's range with you in your new 2017 summer catalogue, and I may well buy another pair. They are a sensible price. Very many thanks for finding this maker and presenting them to people like me who have problematic feet.
John Idris Jones   |   April 12, 2017
Good All Round!
I bought some size 10 Beauly shoes a few months ago, still wearing them in but am a very satisfied customer! I have osteo-arthritis in both big toe joints, so comfort and fit are really essential to avoid setting off pain. Buying footwear online can be a bit of a lottery especially between UK, US and European sizing and a lot of shoes being made in Asia where the sole frequently is narrow or the rise over the arch of the foot is low. Not with this purchase! Firstly the catalogue gave a good description. Secondly i was able to talk to a salesperson from Fife Country about the fit, and assured that a 10 would do. It does!
Steve Briggs   |   February 19, 2017
Quality Footwear
As usual, promptly and safely delivered. Comfortable and durable - yet another good buy from the firm which takes a pride in ensuring customer satisfaction
P. J. Taylor   |   October 14, 2016
Fast Eddies Choice
Excellent quality. Good they come in half sizes. Had to wait until new stock arrived but when they did the postal service and speed was first class. They feel very comfortable to wear. Thanks
Eddie jones   |   July 02, 2015
< View Product