fb
Home  >  Footwear  >  Mens  >  Waterproof Hikers  >  Hoggs Rambler Hiker

Reviews for Hoggs Rambler Hiker

< View Product
A1
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Well what a find. These boots are great value and suit me. Well Happy.
Hadley   |   April 07, 2021

Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Everything you would expect from Hoggs - Exceptional value in a very comfortable lightweight boot
B Heywood   |   March 28, 2021

Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Outstanding value for money. Lightweight and extremely comfortable.
Brian Jones   |   March 24, 2021

Rambler Hikers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Second purchase from Fife Country - excellent customer service and super quick delivery too. Bought for my husband, he's only worn them a couple of times but so far so good. Good quality, well made boots.
Karen Smith   |   March 22, 2021

Lightweight
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
As usual the quality, style, comfort and pricing fulfills every wish. Really comfortable and lightweight. Great turnaround on the order too.
chris peters   |   January 23, 2021

Hiker Boot
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Had a slight problem with the boot, returned and exchanged them. The product is very comfortable, I had no hesitation in requesting a replacement, great quality also smart enough to wear casually. The replacement system was very easy and the customer services assistant was most helpful and knowledgeable.
Maurice Watkins   |   January 06, 2021

Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have been looking for a good quality boot and very pleased with the result.Also must say pleased how good customer service and delivery was.I would recommend your products to anyone.
Mr MIchael Pearey   |   December 15, 2020

Disappointed
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have purchased 2 pairs of these boots in the last couple of years. Whilst they are light and comfortable, they are not as waterproof as claimed and after a few months wear, the sole splits. Sadly I will be looking elsewhere for a new pair.
David Cleal   |   November 23, 2020

Not Waterproof
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is the second pair of shoes I've had cause to return to Fife Country, both of them having damp issues. The first pair also had a problem with the sole of the shoe; but these boots just left my feet wet, and that was only when walking in long wet grass. I have been sent a replacement pair, but will have to wait and see how waterproof they are.
Adrian Kirk   |   November 23, 2020

Initially I Was Very Pleased With These Boots....
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
....but now the sole has started to break up. I bought them for walking the dog in the park over the winter months so hardly rough terrain, but now a big flap of the sole has split away. I wore them last winter and for one week of this winter, so a max of 3 to 4 months. When I contacted customer services, they told me they could do nothing about it because I'd had them longer than a year. I would expect hiking boots to last longer than just a few months of actual wear. Very disappointed and I wouldn't recommend.
Clare Phillipps   |   November 05, 2020

Lovely Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Sturdy, lightweight and very comfortable; also great customer service.
Helen Simpson   |   September 29, 2020

Great Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought these for my husband as a surprise gift. Great quality, light weight and stylish walking boots. would definitely recommend them. And when I need new boots myself these will be my choice.
mary anderson   |   September 28, 2020

Hydry Hikers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
So Smart, So comfortable, Such good value, Simply a winner in hiking boot!
Clare Demblon   |   August 04, 2020

Miss
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Got these boots for my dad's birthday and he absolutely loves them. Such good quality!.
Katie Gregson   |   July 16, 2020

These Boots Are Made For Walking...
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
And that's just what they'll do! Thrilled with the easy ordering and speedy delivery, these boots are so comfortable, have excellent ankle support and a big "tongue" that makes getting your foot in and out so easy. Fantastic value. These boots give me something to look forward to - walking my way out of lockdown. Thank you.
Karen Nicholson   |   July 02, 2020

Great Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Have just purchased these for my husband and myself. Very pleased with speed of delivery. We wanted them for dog walking in the fields and they look as they will perfect. Sizing is true and good colours to choose from.
Julie Evans   |   July 01, 2020

W/P Hydry Hikers Fern Green
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought a pair of these boots in October 2019. I found them to be comfortable and ideal for walking my dogs through the winter months. Unfortunately they began to leak during February and I stopped wearing them in the rain. However they are so well made that I am prepared to accept that I had a rogue pair so have bought another pair for wet weather use because I was so pleased with them.
T.A. Witt   |   July 01, 2020

Repeat Purchase
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Have just purchased my third pair of Hoggs Rambler 0049 these are my every day chose of footwear, the previous pairs have given excellent service to me, I do tend to abuse my boots. Another pair was obviously my first choice of replacements. Frank White.
frank white   |   June 30, 2020

Very Pleased With Boots And Price
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very good boots ideal for dog walking and countryside ramble. Comfortable and waterproof, fitted well immediately. Nothing but praise for Fife Country.
Alan Birch   |   June 29, 2020

W/P Hydry Hikers Fern Green
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I've just bought a pair of these and they look very good and fit very well. Very comfortable. I'm putting off putting them on as I want to get a nice sunny day with no threat of rain to get in a good long (enjoyable) walk. I hope to do this this week.
James Greer   |   June 29, 2020

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just received the pair of Fern Green Hydry Hiking Boots and do want to say how pleased I am with them. They are very well made and fit perfectly. They could not be bettered. The delivery was well within the time stated at the time of order.

Once again thank you for your excellent attention to my order and the quality of the boots delivered.
I Gates   |   June 29, 2020

Pleased With The Purchase
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Read the reviews and it seemed reasonable to me. Noted that one chap stripped the laces immediately. A common occurance in most boots nowadays. I thought the ironmongery part of the boot was of a very high standard and it certainly quick release when exiting the boot. Waterproof hmm ,it will get wet from the tongue area from my expieriance of one walk, but I have oredered a second pair for the second dog walk on a wet day. My expenditure for two pairs is still £20 less than what I paid for one pair that lasted three years.
Peter Conn   |   June 28, 2020

Beautifully Comfortable
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
What an excellent boot! Comfortable, supportive and light. Just what I need in a walking boot, and at such a price. Thanks very much
Keith Redfern   |   June 24, 2020

Excellent
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered online superb service and quality boot. Not tried in wet weather yet but expecting them to be as good as there other items
Carole Evans   |   June 23, 2020

Great Walking Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just received my second pair of 'Rambler Hiker' boots. They are very comfortable right from the first 'ramble' and are a good looking, lightweight addition to any walking wardrobe. The delivery service was also excellent during these difficult times.
David Barlow   |   June 19, 2020

Hydry Hikers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very good quality for the price have paid more for other brands for less quality, great fit with plenty of room and no sweaty feet. Very quick delivery and very well packed. I will be telling all my beating friends etc about these. I must say it again great value for the money.
John Orriss   |   June 15, 2020

Fabulous Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I now have two pairs of these boots. They are very comfortable and excellent value for money. Can highly recommend.
Olga Stecko   |   June 10, 2020

Excellant Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Great hikers, long lasting and very good value...also excellent service as always, but especially during this pandemic...many thanks
Mrs.Zj.Lane   |   June 10, 2020

Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I like these boots, now on my forth pair, they are good value for money. They have excellent waterproof uppers that look good. The one down side is that I find the soles wear out before the laces. I use the boots daily for walking the dog over normal outdoor terrain in all weathers, maybe 3 or 4 miles a day and the soles crack and then crumble across the ball of the foot after 6 or 7 months. But given the price, I'd rather buy these boots more frequently than pay pay excessive prices for boots that may not be as comfortable or last that much longer. Still good boots though.
David Worth   |   June 06, 2020

Change Of Product
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have had a couple of pairs of these boots and absolutely loved them and wore them every day. I ordered a new a pair as my current ones were through in the sole and expected exactly the same fit and comfort. There is a change in these boots They are longer and narrower in fit.There is less cushioning and they are higher at the back of the ankle which is uncomfortable due to hard padding. Disappointed
Anne jeyes   |   June 06, 2020

Excellent Boot At A Great Price
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought a pair of Rambler Hiker Boots as I am a senior citizen and trying to do more walking in Lockdown...... comfortable with good support ...using them for gardening too...very pleased.
Paul Rayner   |   May 23, 2020

Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Had my ramblers for over a year, waterproof, very comfortable great for romping round my allotment.
Keith Dennis   |   February 10, 2020

Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought these last August, arrived very promptly, comfortable and hard-wearing. Very pleased
Denis Robinson   |   January 30, 2020

Will Buy Again ---- And I Am Doing So!!!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
What great value these boots are!! They are comfortable, warm and waterproof. I was so impressed by my first pair that I went back and bought another pair and the second time around the service was just as it had been the first time ---- Excellent. The boots were well packaged and delivered promptly. What a great service to accompany a great product. Rest assured I shall continue to be a customer of this excellent company.
Malcolm Cameron Garrity   |   January 16, 2020

Hoggs Rambler Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Fantastic boots , very comfortable I wear them every day while taking the dogs for a walk.
Frank Walker   |   January 09, 2020

Hiking Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
On the whole these are very comfortable to wear, BUT, I found that I was continually tripping as the lace in one boot would catch on the hooks of the other and one boot came out in a hole on the sole, which left me with wet feet but I am thrawn to chuck them and use them on dry days and have bought a second pair.
Joan Stewart   |   December 12, 2019

Hoggs Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have recently bought a pair of these boots following an advert in the RSPB magazine. I am very pleased with them. They look good and after all the rain during the last week are definitely waterproof. I have walked about 40 miles and they are very comfortable. The laces are a bit short for my taste as I like to tie a double bow. I can recommend them highly.
Cynthia Rodway   |   October 14, 2019

Rambler Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I do a lot of walking when out birdwatching Ive been wearing these boots now in very wet weather and they have been dry and comfortable I would recommend them
Ernest davis   |   September 23, 2019

Hiker Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
A really fine and well made boot at a great price. A good lacing system - easy to tie and secure with a high ankle/heel support but Just a bit too high and stiff for the garden use that I had needed.
kenneth speirs   |   September 06, 2019

Cozy And Dry
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
These boots are not only very comfortable and snug but have a countryside look to them.They make you want to step out and explore whatever the weather keeping feet bone dry, good all round boots.
jjill   |   September 01, 2019

Great Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I've had lots of different pairs over the years, ranging in cost, and these have proved fabulous so far. I do lots of dog walking, and these haven't taken any breaking in, have kept my feet comfortable and dry. No problems at all, I would definitely recommend them.
Judith Silk   |   August 24, 2019

Lightwear Hydry Hiking Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Arrived quickly. Looked good, feel good and are good.
Paul Dewick   |   August 13, 2019

Excellent Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered size 5 for myself and an 8 for hubby. Both too big and returned for exchange a size smaller. The size 4 fitted me perfectly with plenty of room for a thicker sock. My husbands was too tight, needed an 7.1/2, which they didn't make, which is why I've scored a 4, so returned for refund. Excellent service and will use the company for other items in the future
Roz Bielby   |   August 12, 2019

VERY COMFORTABLE
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I wore the boots for the first time yesterday on a long walk through mixed terrain. Very comfortable, supportive and definitely waterproof. Excellent value! Very pleased with this product.
Heather Niven   |   July 27, 2019

Very Comfy Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very comfortable hard wearing boots wouldn't be without them now I have found them
Mark varnham   |   July 26, 2019

Returning Customer
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just ordered my third pair of Rambler Hiker boots. The second pair should have lasted one or two years longer but, stupidly, I wore them over the winter months, shifting manure, and the acid ate into the material on the sole. The uppers are still perfect. I get hundreds of hours wear out of these boots, in all weathers: walking the dog, on the allotment … brilliant value, super comfortable, good support for the ankle and non-slip.
Jane   |   July 22, 2019

Great Footwear
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
At this price this is the bargain of the year, in fact would be good value at double the price! Comfortable straight from the box - my feet are very happy and dry. Highly recommended ! Well done Fife country (again)
Terence Jeffries   |   July 18, 2019

Pleasantly Surprised
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I saw these advertised in the National Trust for Scotland magazine. Never having ordered from Fife Country before I was a little hesitant but having read the specification I went ahead and placed an order. The boots were delivered Wednesday 10th July following my order Sunday 7th July - 3 DAYS DELIVERY! My initial reaction is that they look and fit perfectly and are very comfortable. I walk hundreds of miles per year and usually buy Fully Leather boots having been disappointed with fabric boots previously that were not waterproof, if these boots perform to the specification and match their stylish looks then I will purchase from fife country again!
Brian Kille   |   July 10, 2019

Hoggs Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The website very easy to navigate and ordering was an easy process and my boots were delivered within 7 days. The quality of the boost is very good and at a very reasonable price.The boots are very comfortable with one pair of socks and with generous room to accommodate a second pair in the colder weather. I have worn them several times on my birdwatching trips and found them extremely comfortable with no hint of rubbing or other new boot issues. I have been through wet grass with no problem but I guess the real test will be next week when I visit the Scottish Highlands for some birding! Very pleased with the boots,price and service and have just ordered another pair for my partner.
Anthony Oram   |   July 03, 2019

Brilliant
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought these after seeing them advertised in the Scottish trust magazine, very pleased very comfortable and wide fitting will try them properly Sunday when we do our longer walk, the service was brilliant as well. Certainly will shop there again.
Pat Trout   |   June 28, 2019

Great Pair Of Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought these for my husband as we saw an advert in the National Trust magazine. He is extremely pleased with their comfort. He often struggles to find footwear that is wide enough and these have plenty of room and they are also quite lightweight too which also adds to the comfort. Very good value.
Judith Whiston   |   June 26, 2019

Rambler Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Well made waterproof boots. Comfortable and at a reasonable price. Excellent value.
Chris James   |   June 13, 2019

Good Value
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
These are really comfortable and good value for the money. My husband was so impressed with them that I bought him a second pair.
Susan Sprot   |   June 08, 2019

Rambler Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very pleased with my boots , can’t believe Hoggs can do such a good boot of this quality at the price . The sizing is towards the wide fit so it’s leaves enough room for a comfy thick sock. Well done Hoggs .
Jim Waters   |   May 23, 2019

Very Comfortable.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have looked at these before but put off by the low price. I usually buy lightweight stalking boots which are worn all day, everyday and costing 3-4 times the price of these. They usually stay waterproof for about 2 months and fall to pieces after 6 months. I am very impressed with these Hoggs boots, very comfy straight out of the box and seem sturdy and well made. I always treat with silicon spray before wearing. At this price I will be more than happy if they last as long as other brands. Recommend to anyone.
Stephen Simpson   |   March 28, 2019

Simply The Best
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have spent hundreds of pounds over many years on a wild array of walking boots so I think I'm well placed to declare that these are the best boots I've ever purchased. They fit beautifully, they're comfortable, well made and definitely waterproof.
Kay Williams   |   March 28, 2019

Great Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very good quality shoes and excellent value for money. A good traditional British company and very pleasant to deal with.
Philip Jefferies   |   March 09, 2019

The Best Waterproof Boot !
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I walk every day across fields and in the past 2 years have brought 5 pairs of "waterproof" boots ranging from £70-£150 and NONE of them are waterproof. In fact one company told me I was wearing them incorrectly! So after purchasing the hubby a pair of moleskin trousers I looked at the boots and found this pair - the cheapest at just under £40. I thought I'd give them a go and I am so glad I did. They are by far the best walking boots I have ever brought and they are 100% totally waterproof. The boots are so comfy and yet very supportive of the ankle and I highly recommend them!!! They are perfect for dog walkers like me. 10/10 service too!! Thank you Fife Country as I no longer have wet feet after the walk.
Maxine Walker   |   February 12, 2019

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just to say thank you for the lightweight hiking boots I ordered, they are very comfortable, nice and light. Excellent delivery, very pleased. Thank you.
D Clapham   |   February 12, 2019

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have thought about wring to you before to say how pleased I am with your products and service. I walk about 1500 miles a year walking dogs as a dog hoster and the lightweight hikers are very comfortable, as I have foot problems.
N Dickenson   |   February 12, 2019

Excellent Service And Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Easy to order over the phone, speedy despatch, high quality and very comfortable, great value...extremely pleased.
Andy Hurst   |   February 09, 2019

Brilliant Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
comfortable walking boot, looks good and the size is perfect. Easy to order and fast delivery
Maureen May   |   February 04, 2019

Rambler Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Received this morning, quick and efficient service. A perfect fit and so comfortable. They are just what I wanted and look good. Oh and the cat adores the boot laces!
Alison Dow   |   January 26, 2019

Hoggs Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Exellent quality ,very good delivery service. Dont know how you do it for the price,Well satisfied,
barry westerman   |   January 12, 2019

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Received my order very pleased with the quality of the boots with my order
Fast and efficient delivery. Thank you.
D Lilley   |   January 09, 2019

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you for my order which I received promptly. I am pleased with the quality of items.
M Wallis   |   January 08, 2019

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I write regarding my past purchases. In August 2016 I bought some hiking boots which I can only describe as faultless. I also cannot fault your delivery.
P Lancaster   |   January 08, 2019

TOP COMPANY
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just received 2 pairs of these boots, one for wife one for myself. Only just tried them on but feel really comfortable and well made. Looking forward to getting out for my daily walk. Spoke to a member of staff Saturday was very polite and most helpful. Ordered Saturday received this morning, superb service.
JOHN PEAT   |   December 19, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
We've never ordered from you before and must say how happy we are with you service. my partner is very happy with the boots.
S Foster   |   December 18, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just received 2 pairs of walking boots, the quality and price of which I was very impressed by.
S Coombs   |   December 18, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
28/11 - First contact, pair of hiking boots ordered.
30/11 - Boots received, well withing the delivery timescale (3-5 working days) Excellent.
Very impressed with the service received. The product is very good too.
Mrs J Robinson   |   December 18, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am absolutely delighted with my purchase. The service was excellent. Thank you very much.
Mrs G Wilson   |   December 18, 2018

Smashing Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I was a little wary of ordering boots on line but based on the reviews I felt that it was worth it. I was right. I wanted good waterproof footwear for use in the olive grove and working in the campo. These are so comfortable and give valuable support at the ankle. I am glad I took the plunge.
Karen   |   December 14, 2018

Hogg Hicker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
We bought one ladies size and one men's,definitely waterproof,I had to put insole in mine but now it's fine,very good service fast delivery I would definitely use this company again
Mrs ward   |   December 08, 2018

Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent service, super boots - comfortable, waterproof, very reasonable price - recommended!
Adrienne Stewart   |   December 02, 2018

Simply The Best
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
These are very well made, comfortable boots with the added attraction of being waterproof and very reasonably priced.
Les Jenkins   |   December 01, 2018

Hoggs Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have worn them a few times in wet and muddy conditions and they are definitely waterproof. I would prefer a slightly narrower fitting but otherwise they are ok
Ian Smith   |   November 30, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am a new customer this month and received my 1st order very promptly today. Everything very well packaged. The hiker boots are a wonderful fit possibly the best fitting boot I have ever had so delighted.
Your country catalogue has many many items I like so I expect to be a regular customer all things being equal.
N Hamilton   |   November 26, 2018

So Far So Good
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I was dubious of buying boots on line because of getting the right fit. The website was easy to use and the boots arrived promptly and well packed. They fit well and I baptised them with a muddy 10km walk with my dog. My feet were fine and dry after the walk. So far so good, we walk about 70-80 km per week so let’s see how they hold up through the winter.
Tracey D   |   November 24, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
First of all thank the customer services of your company who send out your catalogues - having just received your winter edition it was a timely reminder to write and say the Rambler hiking boots I purchased following ayour newspaper advert are the most comfortable/lightweight summer walking boots to be had!
T Long   |   November 14, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just taken receipt of a pair of boots via the advertisement in the Radio Times. I am delighted with them, they are a perfect fit and far better quality than what I have purchased in the past. I look forward to walking many miles in them on the Cornish coastal footpath. In addition, I would like to say that when I ordered the boots on Sunday, the person who took the order was very polite, helpful and efficient and the boots arrived on Wednesday. Keep up the good work and I look forward to ordering from you again.
T Parker   |   November 12, 2018

Excellent Value Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have th green boots and they are very smart as well as being comfortable and definitely waterproof. Plenty of room round the toes and a well padded ankle.
Jean Irvin   |   November 06, 2018

Good Value Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought a pair for myself and my wife. We tried them for the first time on an outing with the USA and found them most comfortable.
K Irvin   |   November 06, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thankyou for sending the right thing so quickly. The quality looks excellent and they are certainly comfortable., I can't test the waterproofness until it rains which in south east England is not that often!
S Cooper   |   November 06, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I delighted with the quality of the Hydry hikers. They are really well made and great value for money.
G Rice   |   November 06, 2018

Strong & Lightweight Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have recently purchased a pair of Hoggs Rambler Hiker Boots which I am very pleased with as they are waterproof and very good value for money. I ordered the boots online and 3 days later they were delivered. Thank you for a brilliant product.
Mrs M A K Godden   |   November 04, 2018

Lighten Up
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
For those who still believe good hike boots are heavy & made of leather or are just fed up of regularly dubbining theirs, these are a revelation!
Martin Armstrong-Prior   |   October 28, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have received my pair of Hydry Hikers which appear to fit my requirements. Had no problem with ordering by phone an delivery was most prompt.
R Barby   |   October 24, 2018

Three Thousand Miles And Going Strong.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have a beagle and she gets two 3 mile walks just about every day with me wearing my hikers. I have just bought my second pair having used my present pair almost daily on walks mainly country paths and normal pavements. I take size 11E (medium width) and these boots are supremely comfortable with my foot being held firmly with no tendency to slip inside. As far as being waterproof I can say that although I have never waded through water as such I've been through many a muddy puddle and frequently out in heavy rain and my feet have always remained dry. After about 6 months into the 18 months that I have worn the boots I noticed the rear edge of the heels had 'worn through'. By saying this mention must be made of the sole construction. The outer surface consists of moulded PU rubber about 4 mm thick. This is the part of the heel that wore first. Beneath this layer is the rest of the sole's thickness and is made up of substantial dense foam PU rubber. I was a bit disappointed to discover this but 12 months later this foam construction is still wearing well although by now most of the tread on the sole is pretty thin. This foam layer is, in my opinion preferable to the cellular construction found in many 'quality' boots and trainers where once the lower part of the heel has worn through the heels become a trap for bits of gravel that end up in the 'cells'. There isn't very much grip left on either the soles or heels of my present pair but they are still good for what I use them for. I'll use the new pair when my walk is more adventurous. All in all a very good boot for the price of mass produced trainer.
Stephen Salt   |   October 20, 2018

Hoggs Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I walk for a living and have brought these boots for the last few years, the boots are great except the sole and heel especially are now definitely not lasting. I expect to go through 2 pairs a year as I work them hard but I am about to buy my third pair this year and my last pair I didn't even wear over the summer as I had lighter footwear. I am gutted at the quality going down hill as they are a good boot and have served me well over the years. I am only buying another pair now as the heel has totally gone on my current pair and I don't have time to go into town and shop around for a pair that are comfortable and will work for me, so the Hoggs will have to do until, with regret, I have to find an alternative.
Pauline Baker   |   October 11, 2018

Very Good Value.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just ordered my fourth pair of these boots. They are very comfortable and easy to wear though not always completely waterproof; I wear them daily for dog walking and they do not always have time to dry between use. The last two pairs have had to be replaced because the soles disintegrated completely after two years.
G Mills   |   September 25, 2018

Rambler Hiker - Old Friends
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just ordered replacement boots as so pleased with my last pair. In fact I ordered 2 pairs, one for the garden and one for walking the dog! New ones fit like old friends. No problem with the service or delivery.
Mary   |   September 20, 2018

Hoggs Rambler Hiker Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Delighted with my Hoggs Rambler Hiker boots, delivered on time. I shall enjoy my dog walks without wet feet!
Margaret Nash   |   September 17, 2018

Excellent
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Had been apprehensive about ordering boots on-line. However we are pleased we did. These boots are well-made, comfortable and light with non-slip soles. Less than half the price of our old boots bought many years ago from a specialist shop and yet these are better quality
Sue Vendy   |   September 15, 2018

Great Product And Great Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Boots ordered on Thursday, arrived Monday. The product seems excellent in quality and a great fit, as well as being good value. What more could one wish for.
Stephen Sands   |   September 03, 2018

Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very prompt delivery of boots, lovely and comfortable, well made and very pleased with my order. Look forward to walking the dog in these and keeping my feet nice and dry!
Karen Francis   |   August 29, 2018

Excellent Value For Money
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought a pair of these several years ago. I have walked many miles in them with the dog, over farmland, pavements, on the allotment etc. and in all weathers. I felt safe walking in the snow and ice with them. They are super comfy and provide adequate support for the ankle. Suddenly I noticed the heel had deteriorated, a crack had developed on the sole and the stitching was coming loose a little on the uppers. I see I could have sent them back for repair but I wanted the other colour. I am very pleased to be supporting a British company and I am sure this replacement pair will serve me well for several years.
Jane England   |   June 21, 2018

Fab Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Hi, had a pair of these, & I thought the heals had worn out a bit faster than I had expected, sent back to be rehealed, & wonders of wonders was sent a brand new pair. Could not have asked for better service
Richard Boultbee   |   June 14, 2018

Rambler Hiker Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Now just brought my 3rd pair of these boots - excellent value. They are really robust - I use them for gardening as well and my third pair are now strictly just for walking!!
Ms. Susan Bee   |   May 04, 2018

Excellent Hiking Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Absolutely delighted with the Rambler Hiking Boots and Fern Green is just the perfect colour. They feel so comfortable, I know I will enjoy walking in the countryside in my very smart looking Boots.
Alistair Williams   |   May 02, 2018

Great Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Speedy delivery. Really comfortable, lightweight & excellent for cutting the grass in, walking & gardening. Good value. Thankyou.
Rachel Giddens   |   April 27, 2018

Perfect For Sensitive Feet
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I'm on my second pair of ramblers and I use them daily for walking the dogs. For me, the fit is very important. These are generous wide fitting boots and you can feel your toes. I suffer from gout but at the same time I stay active so these are a Godsend. I also use them whilst out on my motorbike - no need for expensive biking boots. They are very comfortable, warm and very light.
Peter Davies   |   February 08, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I've just bought yet another pair of Hoggs Rambler Hiker boots, not only are they extremely comfortable, well made and remarkable value, they are the best footware I have found over the years that keep my feet warm. Perhaps you should include this attribute in your marketing material, as there are a great many of us who suffer from cold feet.
A Ashenden   |   January 29, 2018

Hydry Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered these boots by phone 18/12/17 for my wife. Delivery time was good and as stated by the person that took the order. My wife uses the boots on a daily basis on various types of terrain and states that they are comfortable and that she feels safe on the uneven paths.
J. Jackson   |   December 23, 2017

Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Recent purchase. Speedy delivery, very comfortable, was concerned about quality at this price, but they are excellent, have seen similar at twice the price. Waterproofing so far only tested on long wet grass, confident will do what it "says on the tin". Excellent value, good looking and tough.
Ron Morse-Carter   |   November 29, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you for my Lightweight Hydry Hikers (0904GR12). I am delighted with them - they fit beautifully, are flexible and comfortable to walk in and look super! Many thanks.
C Parish   |   November 28, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just purchased walking boots which are brilliant! Excellent order / delivery service - my wife will be ordering her pair!
A Ford   |   November 21, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Recently purchased a pair of hiking boots. Service was quick and efficient. The boots are very comfortable and the quality excellent; I will certainly buy again.
H Stoddart   |   October 30, 2017

Great Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have arthritis in my feet and find it difficult to get comfortable footwear. Wore my new Rambler boots today for 2+ mile woodland walk today and they were so comfortable. Persuaded my husband to buy a pair.
Katsura   |   October 09, 2017

SERENDIPITY
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
By happy chance I saw these boots advertised in a friends newspaper, the price looked good and I had been wanting to replace my old footwear for sometime. I'm absolutely delighted with my new ones, just wish I'd heard of 'Fife Country' before. Rapidly dispatched and very well packed. First rate!
Richard Ball   |   October 06, 2017

Excellent
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My Rambler Hikers were delivered in immaculate packaging and have not left my feet since (except in bed) and then reluctantly, warm, comfortable and stylish, thank you.
Malcolm Bullough   |   September 25, 2017

Hoggs Rambler
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Really pleased with these boots. Very comfortable and accurate in size. Would highly recommend for a good walking boot.
Carolyn Peel   |   September 18, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought Hoggs Rambler Hiker - 0904 boots, I must say the boots are great especially for the price.
K MacKaness   |   September 11, 2017

Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you for a very speedy and efficient, service the boots are very comfortable and such good value for money.
Robert Farmer   |   September 06, 2017

Excellent Service.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I ordered the boots via the RSPB magazine advert, they arrived promptly, unfortunately they were slightly too big, I applied the returns procedure to replace them with a smaller size. This was hassle free and efficient.The replacement pair again arrived promptly. The boots are an excellent quality product and a good fit.
Robert JONES   |   August 07, 2017

Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered Thursday 3rd August; arrived Saturday 5th August. An excellent service. Seems an excellent fit and will be tested on a short 10 miles walk on Tuesday. I'd say very good value for money, particularly when compared to a walking shoe I purchased recently discounted down to £70 from £90.
David Thornley   |   August 05, 2017

RSPB
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I received a pair of your Rambler Boots this morning, ordered through your advertisement in the RSPB magazine. I am delighted with them.
C Johnson   |   July 24, 2017

Top Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have had problems finding a good boot to power walk in without paying the earth for them. These fit the bill in so many ways, Waterproof, Very Comfortable. Excellent snug Fit, Well Priced, Good Gripping Sole, What more can I say, will purchase again. Top Boots.
Robin Rigby   |   June 21, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is the first order I have place with your company. Shoes, fantastic quality, service excellent! So good I am ordering a second pair.
S Crewe   |   June 20, 2017

Excellent Boot
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have a short, wide foot, and a high instep - many boots are a poor or uncomfortable fit. These Hoggs Ramblers are excellent, my normal size fits well and comfortably. The top sits wide - as the illustration shows, and the tongue webbing ends with the fixed lace eyelets - but this is a marvellous boot for the money and is extremely well made with a good stiff sole.
Alan Bartlam   |   June 14, 2017

Rambler
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
We are writing to say how delighted we are with the service of your company. On Saturday the 20th May we placed and order with your very helpful receptionist for a pair of hydry lightweight hiking boots as advertised in the RSPB magazine. The boots arrived on the Wednesday morning and we are delighted with the quality and style of the boots. Perfect for our country walks with our dog. Very many thanks for you help and co-operation.
K Medlicott   |   June 12, 2017

Excellent Value For Money.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Boots look good and hopefully will be waterproof. Fife Country was excellent to deal with, had to change size but no hassle or problems, delivery also contained a return bag with postage label. Exchange was received within a week at no extra cost to me even though I ordered wrong size. Cannot praise company highly enough. I also telephoned beforehand and it was answered timely. This is the benchmark all internet companies should aim for.
Stan Koupparis   |   May 30, 2017

Lightweight Hydry Hikers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The boots are as described in the catalogue and they are a comfortable fit. Thank you very much.
William Murray   |   May 26, 2017

Rambler
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Fast delivery, high quality, good price and nice comfortable boots.
Francis McGowan   |   May 20, 2017

Good All Rounder
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Opened the box and straightaway went for a quick 5 mile walk. Very comfortable and grippy and decently wide, so no rubbing. Really good for the price.
Alan Whyte   |   April 20, 2017

Another Bargain From Fife
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just received my 2nd pair of Hikers and the delivery was brilliant, very much quicker than expected. I look forward to them being as comfortable and durable as the last pair - which are still going strong!
Peter pryor   |   March 02, 2017

Good Value
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
For the price, an excellent buy. They won't last forever, but whilst they do they are light, give good grip, and not too bad a fit (I have narrow feet). They do indeed seem to be quite waterproof, somewhat to my surprise.
Patrick Heron   |   February 22, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought Lightweight Hydry Hikers from your company in October 2016. CU 343770. Attention shown regarding the order was impressive; prompt delivery and excellent packaging. I haven't worn them at length until recently, hence the delay of this review. However the boots are very suitable for me, comfortable and sturdy and still so after several hours of walking.
A very good price for quality, really attractive footwear.
I will definitely use tour products again.
J Sullivan   |   February 20, 2017

Hiking Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Extremely comfortable even at first wearing. Ideal as my orthopaedic insoles can easily be inserted. Delivered promptly in fine strong box.
E. Mitchell   |   February 18, 2017

Hoggs Rambler Hikers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just received, and delighted with quality and fit. Only issue is that the laces are not long enough to make a decent double bow. Previous boots purchased from Fife's for winter use have decent length laces and can be securely knotted. Any chance of longer laces??!! Excellent service, excellent quality and your goods return arrangements (should they be needed) are 100% professionally provided, unlike some companies I could mention!
RITA MARTIN   |   February 01, 2017

Rambler Hiker Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
These boots are amazing. I have been buying them for a number of years and am probably on my 4th or 5th pair. They are lightweight, durable, extremely comfortable and roomy and amazingly waterproof. I wear mine all the time at the stable yard, I bring horses in and out of fields in all weathers, I ride in them, go out walking in them and if I could get away with it I would probably sleep in them!
Gillian Wild   |   January 13, 2017

Surprisingly Good Boots For The Money
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Expectations regarding boots at less than £40 weren't that high but after wearing them and inspecting them in micro-detail - I'm seriously impressed.
The sizing is very good - I didn't need to go up or down a size from what I usually wear. The breadth is comfortable (not too narrow). The key element for me is the sole - very well bonded to the upper and very bouncy when I walk - far superior to my other boots with air pocket soles. Put them on and zero 'breaking in' required - extremely comfortable and no blisters/chaffing. Very good specification for the price as Hoggs have done their homework - thoroughly recommended as a lighter use boot. Will be making further purchases for family members.
Ian M   |   January 10, 2017

Good, Comfortable Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The fit of these boots is very good and are comfortable for walking. The only complaint I had, which was rectified after I rang, was that I paid express delivery and I may as well not bothered because they were not posted using express delivery
Derek   |   December 05, 2016

Rambler/hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Love these boots! My on-line order was dealt with promptly and I received the boots in plenty of time for my walking holiday. Very little "breaking in" was required. Fitted perfectly and very comfortable. Being female with size 9 feet can sometimes be problematic, but these boots are a joy!
R Mowlam   |   November 28, 2016

Rambler
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very comfortable & look good too.
Jane   |   November 27, 2016

Rambler
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Hoggs rambler hiker boots have all the things that you could ever want or need in a pair of hiking boots. They’re simple, high-functioning and incredibly well-made boots.It’s perhaps because of their mix of simplicity and robustness that I like them so much, alongside the fact that they really look the part (if you’re a bit of a traditionalist).There’s been no skimping on any of the individual components and everything from the laces to the insole are top-notch.There was an immediate feeling of comfort when putting these boots on for the first time. The sole is thick, with big rubber lugs and good traction, without being overly stiff. Another feature that really turned me on to these boots is the smoothness of the inside back wall. I’m prone to blisters and this is always something I look out for. If you struggle with slipping or blisters then do give these a go.rnrnThe first thing that struck me about these boots was the pleasing visual design. Images of walks through forests and long lush trails somehow came to mind. Soft, comfortable design, well padded throughout and completely breathable and waterproof. The price is superb. I would also like to thank Mary, your customer care executive, for her excellent support.Mary took care of all my queries in a jiffy.She also provided timely and helpful advice regarding which product would suit my needs best. She let me know all the important information regarding the product including its features.I would definitely recommend these boots to all my fellow dog walkers and ramblers and will be returning soon for more purchases.
Ellen Bethune-Green   |   November 17, 2016

Fife Country Lives Up To Its Reputation!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I confess I ordered these boots with some trepidation - it seemed unlikely that, at this price, they could possibly be satisfactory. How wrong I was! They are a perfect fit, outstandingly comfortable and, following a purely precautionary treatment with a reputable product, totally waterproof after long walks through sodden grass.
Peter Flecchia   |   November 15, 2016

Rambler
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I would like to say how pleased I am with the boots I ordered. Such good quality and comfort and fit. The service was second to none. First class.
R Hird   |   November 14, 2016

Cannot Fault Them
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Wore my boots for the first time today. They fit like a glove and are very comfortable. I have broad feet and these boots are perfect. Excellent value and service.
A Stevens   |   November 11, 2016

Excellent Boot
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I work outdoors in weathers so this breathable, waterproof boot exceeded all expectations. Much lighter than average boots which puts less strain on the back when walking miles each day on uneven terrain, is smart in appearance (I chose green to match my uniform), extremely comfortable and easy to lace. Only slight negative is that the size errs on the larger side, so unless you plan to wear very thick socks, buy a size lower than you usually take.
Lorraine Spooner   |   November 09, 2016

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The hiking boots I recently purchased are exactly what I was looking for, and the service was, as usual, exemplary.
L Yull   |   November 07, 2016

Rambler
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you for the very prompt sending of our order as advertised in the Radio Times. They arrived this morning just as we were thinking of going on a forest walk here in Breckland. The boots are comfortable and waterproof - thank you from one satisfied customer.
J Abbiss   |   November 07, 2016

Rambler
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just a complimentary line to say that my order for good-value walking boots I placed by phone on 19th October, was dealt with efficiently, politely and in a very friendly manner. I was delighted... and even more so when the box arrived on my doorstep, neatly packaged and with good paperwork and catalogue enclosed, less than a week later.

The boots themselves fit wonderfully and are comfortable and give my dog-walking feet good support and excellent waterproof protection.

I'd have no hesitation in using Fife Country again. Thank you for your excellent customer service.
L Turner   |   November 07, 2016

Rambler
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I was delighted with the quality and prompt delivery of your product. The packaging was an art form in itself!! My sister lives in Fife and has been singing the praises of your company for some time. I should have acted sooner....
S Phipps   |   November 07, 2016

Hikers Blue
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
What great quality and cost these boots are. Ordering and service fast and easy,even get returns packaging if needed. First class company. Will be buying more goods shortly.
Ms. S. Bailey   |   October 28, 2016

Fit Like Gloves
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
New boots arrived yesterday, they look great, seem well made and are a lovely shade of blue. Took a couple of mile walk last night to try them, then did 8 miles today, and I am delighted with the boots. They're very comfortable, it's like walking on cushions. Till these came, I hadn't realised how worn out my old ones were, can't feel the stones on the tracks any more!
PS   |   October 27, 2016

An Excellent Boot
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
First class efficient service delivering a very good value and comfortable walking boot.
Rob Stewartt   |   October 27, 2016

Great Value & Great Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Fantastic quality for the price. Fast ordering and delivery was fast. Will be shopping with Fife Country again.
Russell Shaw   |   October 21, 2016

Great Boots - Fast Service
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered on Tuesday, arrived Wednesday. Lovely quality, already have Hoggs paddock boots, 8 years old and still going strong. It pays to buy the best in my opinion.
Ena Green   |   October 20, 2016

Very Pleased With These Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Dreaded replacing my worn out but so comfortable boots. Didn't think I'd find a suitable replacement but these have come up trumps From the word "go" they were really comfortable and I'm delighted with them.
Wendy Matthews   |   March 07, 2016

First Time Buyer
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought the boots specifically for the claim that they are waterproof but I was disappointed as they are certainly not that.I purchased "Nikwax" waterproofing agent and applied that but the boots are still not waterproof.Otherwise the boots at £40 are excellent value and I will consider buying other items on an excellent website.
David Meldrum   |   January 15, 2016

Rambler
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
You recently supplied me with the most brilliant lightweight hydry hikers (spotted in an old Telegraph advert). I never expected to be in time for the offer but Fife Country showed their commitment to a new customer and before I could even wonder - they were at my door ready for use. So lightweight (after what I have been walking around in), so comfortable and so waterproof! I can't thank you enough.
Mrs A Brown   |   October 26, 2015

Rambler
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have recently purchased (through your newspaper ad) a pair of Fife walking boots.
The service was quick and efficient, and a simple process.
I was expecting a good quality product, and have certainly not been disappointed.
I am happy and impressed with my purchase.
Mrs L Kernot   |   October 11, 2015

Really Wanted To Like These Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
First the good points. The boots arrived quickly and well packaged. They look smart and are well made, but I'm afraid that this is as far as it goes. The aftercare instructions were for leather boots, so were irrelevant. In use they took a few walks to wear in. My initial two walks resulted in severe rubbing on the ankles, but this disappeared after a couple more walks. The grip is excellent, especially on wet rocks and grass. However they are not waterproof. A half hour in the Lake District rain across wet vegetation and I was aware of having damp feet. On getting back to base and taking boots off, my socks and feet were wet through. So I was extremely disappointed. Yet another pair of boots which are advertised as being waterproof but in reality are not fit for purpose.
John Hume   |   October 09, 2015

First Time.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Having seen the advert in the weekend paper I decided to order a pair of lightweight ramblers. I ordered them on the Tuesday and they arrived the following Monday. Excellent service and as advertised!
Anthony Plowright   |   October 05, 2015

Excellent Waterproof Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have recently received my Rambler w/p Hiking Boots and find them extremely comfortable to wear. They arrived well-packed and with return envelope and instructions included, which I don't think I shall need!
Mrs Janet Darke   |   September 02, 2015

First Order
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I saw these boots advertised in the RSPB magazine and having read the reviews I decided to order them. They arrived within a couple of days and first impressions are excellent. They are very comfortable as they seem to be broad fitting which I like. Will need an extra pair of socks to make the fit perfect but this is what I usually do with this type of footwear. I bought them for winter use walking my dog and I shall be interested to see just how waterproof they are. Unfortunately I have recently had a couple of pairs of walking shoes that claim to be waterproof but as soon as you walk in dew covered grass a couple of inches deep you get wet feet. I hope Fife Country prove to be up to the mark.
Mr C Leach   |   July 31, 2015

New To This Company
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My first order with Fife Country and am happy to confirm that the product and service were outstanding. A super pair of boots, very quickly delivered, well packaged and complete with a comprehensive returns element just in case they were not right. Brilliant
David Perkins   |   July 22, 2015

At Long Last
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I've meant to buy a pair of Hogg's boots for many years, and finally managed it, I'm not disappointed, as with the other items I have purchased from you in the past the quality, service and delivery is first class. Thank you.
John Ellis   |   June 17, 2015

Rambler
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just to thank you for your usual good product and service having just received my latest order.
Mr D Davies   |   May 18, 2015

Hikers
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am delighted to inform you of the prompt service quality and efficient delivery service afforded by Royal Mail and yourselves.
I am pleased with the quality of the hikers and will hopefully enjoy many hours of pleasure wearing them.
Mr J Wolfe   |   May 18, 2015

Rambler Boot
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought a pair of Rambler boots to wear in Africa, instead of the heavy hiking boots I usually wear. They were delivered speedily, exchanged with no problems when I needed to change size, and are extremey comfortable.
R Schogger   |   May 16, 2015

Rambler Hiker
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you very much indeed for sending the Fife Country walking boots I ordered so very quicky indeed. It was a lovely surprise to arrive at my digs last night and see the parcel waiting for me. I am really pleased with them and am wearing them today. They are a lovely colour and really nice and comfortable to wear. I enjoy walking but I also do lots of gardening work as my job so I shall be wearing them for this too as they are so very light on your feet.
Mr L Dawson   |   May 05, 2015

Comfy Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Boots very good but the only down side is the laces are not very long. Otherwise my husband is very pleased with them.
mrs j peters   |   May 01, 2015

Excellent Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Comfortable, waterproof and breathable, fast delivery.... What more could you want? Oh yes, a very reasonable price. Sizes are normal shoe size (I am an 11 and they fit well).
David Barlow   |   April 08, 2015

Comfort
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent boot for walking/ hiking - very comfortable & easy to put on / take off. Only had a week & I can feel the difference already compared to Cotton.....much sturdier.
Clive Bevan   |   March 18, 2015

Rambler Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The Rambler Hiker boots I purchased from you are really great. They are so comfortable and your feet feel extremely well protected in them. You feel you could walk forever over rough rocky ground and to be waterproof is definitely an added bonus.
M Benson   |   December 19, 2014

At Last
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
A really good pair of lightweight boots for my wife at last! Ideal for those long beach walks. Once again Hoggs have come through where others have let us down.
J D Noble   |   December 11, 2014

Comfortable Boots
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Received these boots yesterday and I must say I am very pleased with the service you provide. Ordered them last Thursday by post which was free. I didn't expect to receive them so soon. You even enclosed a spare bag to return the boots if they weren't suitable. They are very lightweight and the soles have a good grip. I am very happy with my purchase.
Raymond White   |   October 14, 2014

Success At First Attempt
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My history with boots is long and hideous. So i wondered if i might have taken leave of my senses - ordering boots mail-order, sight unseen. I saw the ad in the RSPB magazine, ordered, and sat back to wait. Within 24 hours, I had an e-mail saying my colour choice was not available, so I choose the other colour. They arrived the next day! I wore them round the house that day, then for a short walk the next. A little longer during the week - and today I have worn them for five hours out on the marsh. They are an excellent boot. I ordered a size bigger than usual, which seems to have worked for me. The laces are quick and easy - no struggling to remove the boots. They are supportive at the ankle, and, although not the lightest I have worn, they are not too heavy for a long walk. For the price [half the cost of a similar boot elsewhere] I am extremely pleased, both with the boots and the service.
P Hill   |   September 13, 2014

Great Boot!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought these to wear during winter time under jeans. Recently broke them in on a ramble, and have to say they are wonderfully comfortable and cushioned, a pleasure to wear. Excellent, and at a comfortable price too!
Lucy   |   August 19, 2014

Great Value For Money
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
In an attempt to improve my fitness I have started to walk to work, a distance of about 2 miles. I managed to wear out two pairs of Hotter shoes in a year walking well under 20 miles per week so bought these instead. They have come through the winter with scarcely a mark on either soles or uppers and I have just spent the Easter weekend scrambling around the Quantocks with no mishaps. The only drawback is that I have shredded the laces.
Alan Saunders   |   April 24, 2014

< View Product