fb

Reviews for Teviot Comfort Shoe

< View Product
Excellent Fit
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is the second pair of these shoes I have bought. They are hard wearing and comfortable and I would recommend them.
Manfred Keenleyside   |   June 21, 2021

Teviot Comfort Shoe,
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
thanks so much for the most comfortable shoes I ever bought, the quality is outstanding, everything about them is perfect, they look good, and my feet are very happy wearing them, I will even say that this pair of shoes are fantastic comfort and the perfect fit they are brilliant, thank you Fife country for looking after me.
David Brown   |   May 24, 2021

Good Quality, A Wide Fitting Shoe (as Advertised) And Very Comfortable, But....
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I haven't awarded these shoes a 5-star rating as; the colour was not as advertised, they are a much lighter brown than the photo on the website or as shown in the catalogue, the inserts are of a poor quality and let the shoe down, the toe is much squarer than as appears on the on the website or as shown in the catalogue - why only show one picture?
Michael   |   November 30, 2020

Teviot Range
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
It is not often I write to anyone about anything, but so pleased with the service (ordered Monday, received Thursday), the quality, and most of all the fit and comfort, unfortunately lacking in the High Street Retailers. It is a pleasure to support such a clearly motivated and established Scottish Company.
Phil Williamson   |   November 05, 2020

Teviot Comfort Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Brilliant. At long last a shoe style that caters for my size 12 feet. I need a wide fitting and the 'box shaped' toe fits perfectly, pure comfort. I work my gundogs and walk most days with my dogs on farmland, so need a well fitting shoe. Impressed with the quality of this product so will be buying another one for 'dress' occasions. Have used Fife Country before and as usual they are spot on with the product and the service.
Tom Robertson   |   September 21, 2020

Teviot Comfort Shoes
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just taken delivery of my second pair of the most comfortable shoes I have. I first bought a pair of Teviot Comfort Shoes in Mahogany on July 8th and found them to be so comfortable and smart looking I just had to have a pair in Black, which I received last week. Also, the service received from Fife Country is first class, and so quick. Thank you to all at Fife Country, I shall certainly be looking again.
Michael F Wheeler   |   August 10, 2020

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered on 15th June, delivered on 17th June. Great fit and great price.
D Merricks   |   July 14, 2020

First Order
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered Monday received Thursday, excellent service. Shoes exactly the same as stated. Very pleased with the product. Extra wide very comfortable. Restores your faith in a British Company.
Bill Hinchliffe   |   July 03, 2020

Most Impressed
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have already clocked up some miles in my new nubucks, and in perfect comfort. This really is a very good value shoe.
John Gafford   |   July 01, 2020

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I received my order of a pair of Teviot casual shoes today - excellent service by the way - and am very impressed with them, great quality, a really comfortable fit from the word “go”, that plus the fact that they’re in a beautiful mahogany colour. Many thanks.
C Pyrah   |   June 29, 2020

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just received new Nubuck shoes.Usual excellent service. Your products are always of the highest quality. Delighted!
C Lindley   |   June 29, 2020

Teviot Mahogany
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Great shoe. Wide fitting makes it really comfortable. Smooth, dark brown, leather. Comfortable insole. Ridged sole for reasonable grip. Smart looking casual shoe. Prompt delivery.
PAH   |   June 25, 2020

Great Service As Usual
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Good product and value at the discounted price. Received the shoes 3 days after submitting my order and am delighted with them
Peter Raikes   |   June 20, 2020

Great Shoe.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Second pair I've purchased. Very comforting and hard wearing...ideal.PS, it's a pity the size chart is not UK sizes.
Thomas Bennett   |   March 25, 2020

Smarter Than The Picture
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I ordered a pair of these shoes last week, they arrived very shortly thereafter. They are good quality and comfortable which are the qualities I was looking for - they are also pretty smart which is a bonus! In fact they look better ‘in the flesh’ than they do in the photo.
Paul Richardosn   |   March 04, 2020

Mixed Views
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought my first pair of these recently. It's early days but I'm a bit ambivalent about them. It's claimed they're broad fitting but they're pinching me, and that's with the insoles removed. Some stretching may be in order. They seem well enough made if a bit lightweight. We'll see how much wear I get out of them but they don't seem to be built to last. There are other, cheaper, alternatives on the market which offer as much if not more. I may have to have another look at them.
John Ross   |   February 12, 2020

Teviot Comfort Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Very comfortable and well finished shoe. Mahogany finish particularly smart. Absolutely delighted
Ian Cunnington   |   January 30, 2020

Teviot Comfort Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is the second pair of these shoes that I have bought. They are well made, very comfortable and always look smart. The service from Fife Country is second to none and I would not hesitate to buy again.
Bob Smith   |   January 13, 2020

Teviot Comfort Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is the third pair of Teviot Comfort Shoes I have bought (2 to wear, one for spare!) - the wide fitting is very comfortable - a brilliant shoe.
Tony Evans   |   December 18, 2019

Teviot Country Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
a very nice comfortable shoe, and excellent back up service from fife who replaced them after a fault in the sole
Reg Graham   |   December 16, 2019

Exceptional Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is my first pair of shoes from Fife and I am very impressed. They look good and are so comfortable, i forgot I was wearing them. They are everything as described.
Terence Garrett   |   September 30, 2019

Perfect Shoes
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I ordered the shoes on Monday evening 9th September 2019 and they were delivered today Friday 13th. The shoes look good and are a perfect fit. Full marks to Fife Country for an excellent service and quality products.
David Roberts   |   September 13, 2019

Teviot Casual Shoes
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just had my first day with these shoes, and I can state that are quality, roomy, and comfortable probably the best shoes I have ever bought, a bit late for a man of 83 years young
Mr Brian C Ruby   |   September 11, 2019

Comfort And Classic Elegance!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is my first encounter with Fife Country and I must say I'm very impressed! The shoes I ordered came in double-quick time and were everything the Telegraph advert said they would be. They are comfortable, stylish and well made. Well done Fife Country, I'll be back for more!
Philip Pain   |   June 30, 2019

Teviot Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
First time I have ordered from Fife Country. Excellent service, extremely quick delivery and high quality product. Will be using this firm in future. My husband hopes he never has to visit a shop again.
Dorothy Jones   |   June 22, 2019

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent quick service from order to delivery in a good quality box and material and paper wedge fillings. The shoes were a generous fit and well made and had a quality appearance. The shoes have been much admired at the Rotary.
B Lawrence   |   June 17, 2019

Usual Fife Country Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Well made, comfortable fitting, lightweight and excellent value. Would not expect anything less from Fife Country.
george inglis   |   June 15, 2019

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Normally have to buy from Clarks as I take a wide fit but now I know that I have an alternative then Fife will be my preferred choice. Shoe is superior with regard to both look and price.
michael robshaw   |   June 14, 2019

A Fantastic Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have owned a couple of pairs of these shoes over time now and I can ABSOLUTELY recommend them as fantastic shoes. Both comfortable and hard-wearing you really cannot go wrong with these - truly great value for money.
Martin Bartlett   |   May 20, 2019

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I was delighted to receive my shoes so speedily (3 days). At 90 years of age I have found these extremely comfortable, the wide fit being so beneficial to a sufferer of arthritis in both feet as I am.
F Hawkins   |   April 10, 2019

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent value, fit well and will do the job of a good country shoe.
A Yates   |   April 10, 2019

What A Nice Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought a chestnut pair a few weeks ago, just ordered a pair in whisky. Lovely and comfortable and nice quality. All I need now is a kilt !
Rob Brightey   |   April 05, 2019

Light And Comfortable
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
First time I have bought a wide fitting shoe, should have done it years ago as these are very comfortable.
Peter L-Taylor   |   April 04, 2019

Comfy
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought two pairs of this shoe arrived promptly when I tried them on they were a perfect fit they are first class quality a great service all round. Only the best from fife country
george fraser   |   December 23, 2018

Comfortable And Stylish.
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
These were bought for me as an early Christmas present and they are great, fit straight out of the box (and comfortable) Looks good and functional, I think they will last and last ! Well done Fife country, I'm sure I'll be back for more.
Terence Jeffries   |   December 06, 2018

Superb
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought a pair of these in Mahogany. Arrived very swiftly as all Fife Country deliveries do. Perfect fit straight out of the box, no need to break them in. These shoes are like Clarks Shoes were some 30 years ago, absolutely brilliant! Keep up the good work Fife Country.
Roger Cummins   |   November 12, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just to let you know that I was very pleased with the shoes that arrived today. They are a good fit. Many thanks.
A Quinney   |   November 07, 2018

Comfort And Quality
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
An quality smart casual shoe. So comfortable and extremely well made. This is the second pair I have purchased and would not hesitate to buy again. Please retain them in your product range
Gerald Consett   |   November 03, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have just purchased a pair of mahogany Teviot shoes fro Fife Country. They came within 2 days and they are excellent - roomy, lightweight and high quality construction. Having worn them all day I am absolutely delighted. This is my second pair of shoes from Fife Country and I am hooked! This will be the start of a long relationship I am sure. Thank you!
I Moir   |   October 24, 2018

Just The Fit
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My husband is delighted with these shoes. Style comfort and price are all A1 in his eyes! Thank you. And what an amazing service you offer. I will certainly recommend Fife Country to family and friends
Mrs Collier   |   October 22, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The fit was incredible and they've been worn everyday since. The comfort is unbelivable.
T Aylett   |   October 02, 2018

Excellent Shoes
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I was pleasantly surprised at the ease of ordering and prompt delivery ..ordered Friday delivered Monday. The shoes themselves are of great quality and a really good fit. I was also impressed by the returns service, although I am pleased to say I didn't need it
Colin Rolph   |   July 16, 2018

Teviot Comfort Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I do not know why it should be but I always have problems with shoes that have no eyelet reinforcement. The lace holes distort and the leather tears spoiling the uppers. The trend these days whether one is paying £30 or £200 for a pair of shoes is NOT to have eyelet reinforcement. So, I was delight to spot these, they are sturdy and comfortable. Delivered on time within 3 days of ordering what more could I wish for?
John Hornby   |   May 28, 2018

Teviot Comfort Shoes
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I ordered a pair of these shoes on Thursday and was vey pleasantly surprised when they were delivered two days later! They are extremely comfortable and I'm very impressed by their quality and good looks
Alan Barr   |   May 13, 2018

Tiviot Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Well done Fife Country A shoe that fits perfectly and is comfortable to wear. It is so comfortable my husband bought 2 pairs.
Mrs z. Atchison   |   March 22, 2018

No Breaking In
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thia is the first time in years I've bought a shoe that I can wear out of the box - doesn't cut into my ankle, so I bought another pair - whisky this time. Really nice looking robust shoe.
John Probert   |   February 22, 2018

COMFORTABLE
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
ONCE AGAIN ANOTHER DESIGN OF FIFE FOOTWEAR THAT IS EXCELLENT. MANY THANKS
DUFF   |   February 01, 2018

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This is he first time I have bought direct and I am absolutely delighted with the service. I will use it again. The shoes are fine and am wearing them now. Thank you.
P Marr   |   January 22, 2018

New Shoes Sir?
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
My first purchase from Fife Country. A well made pair of shoes, exactly as described. Also an excellent administration system behind running everything.
Steve Lovewell   |   January 06, 2018

Quality Of Finished Product/customer Services
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Ordered 2 pairs Teviot Shoes, black pair ok, ordered dark brown received mahogany, these were too tight, replacement quality of finish poor, particularly on right shoe, appeared to be different colour. Had to keep contacting customer services to ascertain information on receipt of returned shoes and crediting account. Not impressed
Ken Barker   |   December 08, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I must say your shoes are the most comfortable I've ever worn and the wide fitting makes them more comfortable, so much so I ordered a second pair. Thank you.
B Ryan   |   November 27, 2017

First Class Shoes
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
This was my first purchase from Fife Country and I am really impressed with the quality of my Teviot shoes. They arrived promptly and are very comfortable. I like the wide fitting and sure grip lightweight sole, and they look great.
D Woods   |   November 22, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I have today received my shoes, recently order and I was surprised to how quickly the were delivered, but even more surprised at how comfortable they are. There was no need to "wear them in" as other makes and I wore them non stop for 3 days (apart from going to be of course).
I have been a customer before and equally satisfied.
Many thanks for the excellent service and the most comfortable shoes.
P Tibbetts   |   November 21, 2017

Teviot Comfort Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
A well made shoe, which fits well and is sold at a very sensible price.
A C Welsh   |   November 13, 2017

Will Visit Again
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent service, Product just as described and a perfect fit, will certainly re-visit
Ronald Saunders   |   November 13, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am very pleased to report that my shoes arrived safely here in less then 24 hours after my phone order to you, which is really excellent service. I put them on straight away and wore them for the rest of the day, found them extremely comfortable and that they certainly lived up to the claims you make for them in your adverts. Highly recommended.
D Cockman   |   October 30, 2017

Review
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you for the Teviot shoes which were delivered yesterday to complete my order. The shoes are a good fit, very comfortable, lightweight and well made. May I take this opportunity to thank Beth and Emily who were both helpful and efficient when I made adjustments to my order by phone.
P Webster   |   October 24, 2017

Teviot Comfort Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
These are supremely comfortable shoes, exactly as described: soft leather, wide fitting. I am very pleased with them. I have been a customer of Hogg's for about 30 years, and it is very refreshing to deal with a company which has maintained such high standards of craftsmanship and service over that entire period (and probably much longer!).
Mr S Dixon   |   October 12, 2017

Better Late Than Never
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The Teviot shoes are really comfortable, wide fitting, soft leather. Two problems which I have already informed you about, if item cannot be dispatched within three days, inform the customer, when it is back in stock, inform customer when it will be delivered, don’t leave them hanging in the air, it’s called good communication and will improve your reputation which is vital to any business.
Anthony Denning   |   October 09, 2017

Recent Purchase
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Just to say that Fife Country is a great discovery (thanks to the Telegraph advert)! The Teviot shoes are excellent quality and value, the ordering process was simple and the delivery speedy. Also importantly, it was a pleasure to speak to a real person when calling your customer team - they clearly took pride in the product and in providing a friendly, efficient service. I look forward to making further purchases from you.
W Franklin   |   September 19, 2017

So Comfortable And Stylish
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I bought my husband his second pair of your Teviot Comfort Shoes -the dark brown this time. He finds them so comfortable and they go with his casual wear but yet are very smart. He loves them.
Gillian Smith   |   August 17, 2017

Review Of Purchase
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I am writing to thank you for the items ordered and received. The shoes received are exactly as you state in the catalogue and as a 92 year old are just as I require, lightweight and supple. The fact that you supply shoes in half sizes is amazing,
W Gibson   |   July 24, 2017

Teviot Comfort Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent and comfortable shoe this is a quality shoe at a very affordable price will now order another pair.
Pete Hodge   |   June 16, 2017

Teviot Casual Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you very much for the prompt arrival of my order from the advert in the Daily Telegraph. Delivery within two days of making the order was impressively efficient. The shoes are not only very elegant but incredibly comfortable.
J Bateman   |   April 25, 2017

Lovely Shoes!
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I usually find it difficult to buy shoes that are comfortable and fit well, these tick both boxes. Ordered by telephone on Saturday, arrived on Wednesday so delivery time was excellent as well.Thoroughly recommended!
Simon   |   April 05, 2017

Comfort Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent service and prompt delivery. Shoes as described comfort able and well finished. Excellent company to deal with will definitely purchase again.
H I SAUNDERS   |   April 03, 2017

Excellent
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Really quick service, ordered 3 pm, Friday and they were delivered 10 am Saturday. rnVery comfortable, good fit. A first class product and service and will certainly look at Fife again. rnI rang customer services because I was not sure if my order had gone through - again they were very helpful and polite. No long wait on the phone either.
Malcolm Welford   |   April 01, 2017

Excellent First Purchase From Fife Country
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Bought a pair of "Comfort Shoes" after seeing Daily Telegraph advertising. The shoes are of excellent quality and for me a similarly excellent fit. Delivery was very speedy indeed. For me a first purchase from Fife Country it will most certainly not be the last!
Anthony Gibson   |   March 22, 2017

Comfort Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
For some reason mine took a lot of "breaking in ". Still a bit stiff even after some weeks.
RICHARD DAVIES   |   December 28, 2016

Thanks
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Thank you Fife Country for Teviot Comfort Shoe. High Quality and excellent fit. Satisfied customer for over twenty years.
D McGilp   |   November 07, 2016

My Second Pair
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
I was able to wear these all day for the first time wear. I would have no hesitation in recomending them.
John Howson   |   October 29, 2016

Comfort Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
The last pair of shoes were so good I am back for more, and I am not disappointed. Fast delivery again, and these shoes are even more comfortable than the last pair and excellent quaility
Roy Bland   |   February 19, 2016

The Most COMFORT Able Shoe
rate starrate starrate starrate starrate star
Excellent quality. I have never risked buying a pair of shoes by mail Order before. These are in my opinion well made, extremely comfortable and very reasonably priced.
Barry Ellis   |   December 09, 2015

< View Product